Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Great Hotel Service and Staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The Service was great.
Cons: I liked everything about this Hotel.
Location: The location is perfect by Restaurants and shopping, also by freeway.
Me and my wife stayed there for 3 Nights we enjoyed our stay there, we received excellent Service, we received a hand written letter form the Room Keeper which was very warm and thoughtful. The Hotel provided excellent Service, when today the customer is treated as an after thought rather than someone important. The provided bottled water was a nice touch. I will definitely stay at this Hotel in the future for the warmth and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room great deal

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The outback steak house is in the same building
King size bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and sizesble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monroeville PA Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: The shower
The only reason we did not give a 5.0 rating overall is that we had a terrible time with the shower. No matter what we did the shower head kept falling down and the shower dripped. Maybe we didn't know how to work it, but it shouldn't be that complicated! Other than that inconvenience, we loved our stay at Hampton Inn. Super comfortable room, extremely clean, very pleasant staff and the best free breakfast ever!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Ease of access/location.
Cons: Honest staff. Put something on the doors to reduce the slamming.
The location of the hotel was great- right off of the interstate and easy access. That was the only good part. As soon as we got to our room, the guests next door sounded like they were playing basketball. After pounding back on the wall, they stopped, but the noise level and door slamming was non-stop. I called the front desk to see if there was another room available, so my daughter and I could actually get some sleep, as we were dealing with an extremely stressful situation, which brought us to the city, and would be facing a rough day the next day. I was told they were sold out-so, sorry, but they would send Security up. There was no Security, and funny enough, there were still rooms showing available on the hotel website, as well as other travel sites. It's one thing to have to deal with rude, inconsiderate people (who were at it all night, so it was the worst 2 hours of sleep I have ever gotten thanks to the constant yelling and door slamming), but then to be blatantly lied to by the staff has definitely turned my opinion of Hampton Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Venkateswara Temple

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bed was bad. Lobby very small. Breakfast is not good. Too noisy on the day I visited ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Friendly staff and wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice! Had a great conversation with them at the front desk! Hotel was very clean and tidy! The mattress was comfortable! Pillows were very soft...I usually bring my own but forgot it..they worked!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient for families visiting Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: This was very much like other Hampton Inns where we have stayed. Nothing fancy--but for the price, very well done.
Location: There didn't seem to be much around the hotel except the usual edge city McDonald's, etc. It is a great place to stop before or after Pittsburgh visit
We appreciated the convenience and decent breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was always fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice and quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I neede rest so the quiet atmosphere was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

First visit to Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Super clean. Easy to get into and out of. Superior breakfast. Everyone was helpful and courteous.
Location: Pittsburgh has three major sports right downtown. We visited the Carnegie Museums of Art and National History, and rode the Duquesne incline.
We visited Pittsburgh for the first time. We thought we might stay downtown but after driving through decided we'd probably be better off going out a little ways. We ended up in Monroeville about 11 miles east of the city. We picked Hampton Inn because we've used them before and always liked it. The hotel was literally a half mile from the highway leading into the city, and close to shops, restaurants, and gas stations.