Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall experience was great. I would definitely come back as it is located between great shopping centres. Clean and wonderful hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Ramada Plymouth Hotel, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! The hotel is working very hard to make sure you have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted May 14, 2017
Two of our three days at this motel or room was not straightened or towels refreshed. When checking out, no discount nor explanation was mad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Horrible. Went there to use the pool and hot tub. The Hot tub was closed because the light fixture above it coming loose. There was Puke and poop in both pools. There was only Only 1 front desk staff who couldn't leave the desk to tended to the pool needs. The fauility is outdated and ceiling titles are falling down. Do not recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Room was fine, staff was disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Attached restaurant, the Green Mill
Cons: Staff appearance and attentiveness; don't put the throw pillow on the clean bed linens
Front-desk staff were very poorly dressed, with stained old clothing. I walked by two staff members out having a smoke break when I needed to change rooms (because someone had clearly smoked in my first room). As I could clearly see them through the doors as I stood at the counter waiting, neither one made a move to come help until one finished their cig. Customer service at its finest. As for the decorative pillow that is set on the clean bed linens, please don't...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It's location and theoretically, the pool area was a good fit for the age of our children. However, not all of the equipment was working well.
Cons: Just about everything. The lobby has been remodeled, so you feel like you are entering a decent place...then you see the room.
Location: It is just off the interstate and very easy to access. On the north end of the twin cities, so you arrive quickly upon entering the metro area.
The overall experience was disappointing. The facility is pretty run-down and not all that comfortable. The staff and room cleanliness were both ok, but everything else was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New management not taking care of guests.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
No pool towels. front desk said they were all gone and none coming. Hot tub not working. Front desk didn't know when it would be fixed. Had been here before many times and enjoyed stay. Not this time. many changes for the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Room is not clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff needs to be changed and cleanness of the room
Location: ok ok, not that good.
Room is not clean and waited almost an hour for the luggage cart to get into my room, worst staff and she is not visible at the desk at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We stayed at a pool side room and the door going to the pool you needed an army to open due to it would not slide very well. The room above us we could hear every movement they made (Sounded like a herd of cattle being herded.) The spa was not listed that it was closed, and the hot tubs are what we are looking for when we stay at hotels. Also the pool for kids was great however the wading pool toys were not in working condition. The rooms looked like they did patch work in and did not do a very clean job at trying to fix flaws in the bathroom or the main room. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bathrooms very small and not very clean.hotel needs updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but remodeled

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's an old hotel, they remodeled many things but it's got a ways to go. Overall, if you don't require anything new and fancy, it's a good place.