Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

So much potential

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Management is sitting on a gold mine but they do not know it. There needs to be more activities on site because after dinner there is absolutely nothing to do. Karoeke, bingo or game nights can liven up things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean Hotel and very Quiet

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean and by the beach, its all inclusive Turtle watch was very exicting
Cons: Internet service needs upgrading, and the TV's in the room has very poor reception
Location: Location I fine, its close to the Airport.
This hotel can use a little more entertainment in the Evenings, Dinner can be served much earlier than 7pm which is late for people with kids. Internet service needs upgrading, and the TV's in the room has very poor reception that all you here is white noise over the people talking in the program, poor picture. You have free Wi-Fi but you are not able to stream even You Tube
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice layout of the hotel, a bit out dated

Posted Apr 22, 2017
A bit out dated, my family enjoyed the pool with swim up bar. Food menu seems the same a better variety would have been nice. Breakfast was excellent. The beach was amazing being at our door step. I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Perfect for location n turtle watching

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Kids friendly accommodation...nice beach with easy access...clean toilets near pool...friendly staff...overall great holiday getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet resort. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time with my family. The food was good but the location was far away from the main Tobago experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel dated and drab for first time stay 2 -7 Marc

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I was very disappointed with our dated looking room.Was not to a high standard of cleanliness also smelt musty curtains stained and white nets dirty and drab which was shame as location was beautiful. Apart from pool and beach being near resort there is not enough facilities or entertainment for guests a spar or gym would be better placed here. Staff were found to be very helpful and friendly also had a good verity of food to choose from.Overall had a good stay but would not recommend or return in a hurry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, peaceful atmosphere. Needs better

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Ground maintenance should be out very early instead of disturbing guests during the day
Had a wonderful time relaxing, food was great. Bit disturbed by the attitude of the bartender (female) she was rather hostile to guests. Groundsmen were cutting grass with a weed wacker around 9.30 when guests were around the pool... this is bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I expected much better of rex resorts. Hotel staff was unprofessional. All inclusive guests were supposed to have a plastic band. We didnt get any. We arrived just after midday but had to pay for lunch. This was not my experience at other all inclusive hotels. Furthermore, front desk said it would cost $150 ttd per person for lunch. Did not say you need to pay here at the front desk. Went to restaurant and then was told you have to go back to front desk to pay. When back at front desk was then told it is $250 ttd per person for lunch. We paid with cash and they refused to give us a receipt. Meal time was served at least 5 to 15 mins late. Dessert was the same each time. Restaurant was run down and presentation of food was awful. There was nothing to eat in between meals. I didnt expect this and I didnt come prepared with any snacks. The hotel itself was at least 20 mins drive from the pretty beaches, pigeon point and store bay. Didnt like the beach at the hotel. The pool was great. I would say that was the only plus of this hotel. There was no kids club, no gym, no spa. I wont be choosing this hotel on my next visit. I also feel sceptical about the other rex resort hotels. I highly doubt I'd be choosing a rex resorts hotel on another island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Friendly staff, great food and good place to stay. Management was very nice in that even though you checked out at 12noon you can keep the all inclusive bands on till 3pm. Restaurant employees are always kind and willing to assist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST AUGUSTINE, Trinidad and Tobago

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The entertainment, staff (best bar tender) food and the pool
Cons: Parking facilities and the hallway to get to the rooms
Love the service given by all of the staff, they are very friendly and makes your stay worthwhile. The entertainment was excellent 💃💃💃 Linens can be upgraded for more modern day look and comfort. Overall I will not hesitate to book on my next visit to Tobago. Will definitely be revisiting soon.