Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Ok room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Room was very small but for the most part clean. Bathroom wasnt that clean/towels had stains. No elevator which was annoying hauling all of our bags to the 3rd floor. Kids blasted music all night. Parking was a block away from the hotel. Hotel was an old house. Weird experience but not terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Check in was at 3pm wasn't able to check-in until 530pm because we kept being told our room wasn't ready and front desk was very apologetic but they were short staffed. The room was clean but not enough pillows or blankets. If you lowered or shut off the ac the room got to hot so my husband and I froze most of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a great weekend at the Jersey Shore. The hotel was very close to the beach. It was Clean, It was quite. Ive never stayed at a small hotel like this before and i was scared at first but i was very happy with it. I would go back again for another weekend trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Gross hotel - don't stay here!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We checked in and as soon as I entered the front desk area I knew we were not going to have a positive experience. We took one look at the dirty bathroom floor and bathtub and decided not to stay. We forfeited our money and left. I have used Expedia MANY times to book my vacations and hotel stays and I have never been disappointed. This disgusting place should not be on Expedia's list of places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting - don't stay here!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: everything - cleanliness, front desk staff, room, bathroom were all unacceptable
This hotel was so disgusting that my kids and I decided to not even stay. I forfeited my 100% deposit and that is fine but now they are charging my credit card an additional $62 and they are denying it. I told Expedia they should not have this place on their list of viable travel options. I would never stay at a place like this and I suggest no one else should either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Here for a wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We came in for a friends wedding, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was just a small beach room. You could tell from the walls that the humidity and being so close to the beach had an affect on it when made it look old and cracked. If your looking for a resort type this is not it. But if your just sleeping here and spending most of the time out its perfect.
1 out of 5
by joanne

UGH ... go someplace else

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on Hotels.com are not what you find in person at this outdated, dumpy, run down motel. Our room was the size of a cracker box, run down furniture, cot like bed, no amenities- there was not even a hook on the wall to hang a jacket! In fact, the room contained a bed and a dresser and tv. no bed side tables, no chairs- NOTHING! the hallways were run down, dirty carpeting and a huge ugly mural on the wall! The place is in need of exterior repairs. The breakfast was cold cereal and coffee, and a few apples..VERY disappointing
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay Somewhere Else!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Couldn't find the minuscule parking lot. The black shower curtain that was used to cover the window wasn't quite wide enough to do the whole job. The space between the door and the jamb was so big that we questioned if the lock would actually keep anyone out. The mattress on one of the beds was very crooked. I was afraid to yank it into place, as I didn't know what I might be uncovering. Then I discovered that when I sat on the bed the lamp would go off. Stand up, and it would come back on. I could go on and on. If it hadn't been nighttime in a popular area, we would have left for greener pastures without question. We will never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dixon,nc

Posted Sep 23, 2015
nice hotel close to the beach .hotel staff{excellent}