Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting - don't stay here!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: everything - cleanliness, front desk staff, room, bathroom were all unacceptable
This hotel was so disgusting that my kids and I decided to not even stay. I forfeited my 100% deposit and that is fine but now they are charging my credit card an additional $62 and they are denying it. I told Expedia they should not have this place on their list of viable travel options. I would never stay at a place like this and I suggest no one else should either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Here for a wedding

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We came in for a friends wedding, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself was just a small beach room. You could tell from the walls that the humidity and being so close to the beach had an affect on it when made it look old and cracked. If your looking for a resort type this is not it. But if your just sleeping here and spending most of the time out its perfect.
1 out of 5
by joanne

UGH ... go someplace else

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The photos on Hotels.com are not what you find in person at this outdated, dumpy, run down motel. Our room was the size of a cracker box, run down furniture, cot like bed, no amenities- there was not even a hook on the wall to hang a jacket! In fact, the room contained a bed and a dresser and tv. no bed side tables, no chairs- NOTHING! the hallways were run down, dirty carpeting and a huge ugly mural on the wall! The place is in need of exterior repairs. The breakfast was cold cereal and coffee, and a few apples..VERY disappointing
4 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay Somewhere Else!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Couldn't find the minuscule parking lot. The black shower curtain that was used to cover the window wasn't quite wide enough to do the whole job. The space between the door and the jamb was so big that we questioned if the lock would actually keep anyone out. The mattress on one of the beds was very crooked. I was afraid to yank it into place, as I didn't know what I might be uncovering. Then I discovered that when I sat on the bed the lamp would go off. Stand up, and it would come back on. I could go on and on. If it hadn't been nighttime in a popular area, we would have left for greener pastures without question. We will never stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dixon,nc

Posted Sep 23, 2015
nice hotel close to the beach .hotel staff{excellent}
4 out of 5
by dominick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Douglas T.

Hotel needs work

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Upon checking in to the hotel we found out that there was a motorcycle swap party going on right outside of our hotel. This was not the hotel's fault . We used the room to shower and change. The man who checked us in was very nice but truthfully even if the motorcycle crew was not right outside our hotel we still would not have stayed. Burn holes in the bedspread, bathtub very dirty, air vent falling out of the wall, two light bulbs missing in the bathroom, dirty footprint on the pillowcase, froze up refrigerator , curtains to long and got sucked up into the A/C vent, no hair dryer , cable wire running up the wall half covered, brackets for blinds in the bathroom still attached to the wall but no blinds, woodwork by room entrance door is ripped up pretty good so you can see out into the hall from inside the room, some drinking cups wrapped up in plastic, others not. Location is great, check in guy very nice but this hotel needs a lot work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Eco-lodge standards

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Floor was slippery, bathroom tiny, window small, breakfast unimpressive (apple, toast, packaged muffin, OJ and coffee)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels