Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ishmael Ndivhuwo

Keep up to local competition.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine but gas no Telkom network had to go out of the room to call. There is free WiFi but reception in the room was none existence. Had to go to the reception got internet access. Also poor TV reception when raining. Otherwise in general was okay.
4 out of 5
by Johana

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was marvellous.
4 out of 5
by Boitumelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money; but be sure to ask for a room that is furthest away from the highway if you are a light sleeper!
1 out of 5
by thandi

Not user friendly and ignorant staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was appalling, Sydney at reception indicated that we booked one room instead of two and later implied that we haven't paid for the accommodation in spite of the voucher indicating two booked rooms and fully paid. Access from N1 highway from the north is a nightmare, access from the south there are signs of the establishment. In the hotel there are no signs of the reception from outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. On check my son was told that we only booked the accomodation and it was not paid for. The printed document we had confirmed that it was fully paid for. We returned from my car as my cell was in the car. I had an e mail confirmation 4 days ago. On presentation of the e mail, the lady was very apologetic. She could see my booking as paid. We were 4 people,room had 2 tea cups and 1 glass for water. We requested for more tea cups and glasses. My son went to the reception,the lady wanted him to take the tea cups and glasses instead if sending them them their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulawayo

Ok for overnight accomodation

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Meets basic requirements for overnight hotel, no less, no more...
Cons: Add just a tiny bit of 'uniqueness'????
I spent one night at the Protea Landmark in Polokwane on a trip Bulawayo-Pretoria. If there is anything like a 'generic' hotel it must be this one. Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok, just what you would expect for an overnight hotel. Rooms are in seperate two-floor buildings. Main building (reception/restaurant) is just next door. Do not expect the 'landmark' name to add anything of value to the place. The hotel is just of the N1. Getting on the N1 southbound is not the most evident.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I am still waiting for a double payment billed.
4 out of 5
by kabelo

very good

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I manage to rest nicely after a long trip
2 out of 5
by Graeme from Lusaka

Just okay for one night

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
From the outside the hotel looked okay, impressive security and neat grounds, conveniently located just off the highway, however, a few kilometres outside of town. Hotel room is standard, only one bottle of water provided for two guests, shower in bath, pressure fine. Swimming pool was green (really green) so don’t think you can cool off when you arrive. Hotels.com have to update their amnesties page for this hotel, no slippers, no in room massage, no bathrobes. Breakfast was okay but very expensive and be aware of the Tourism level charged when checking out. Overall it was just okay for one night but I’d not stay there again.