Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
We had a great time! No in-room fridge, but the bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Only downside was the cars getting on and off the highway, but even that didn't bother me too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Clean Room, but Rock Hard Mattress

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were quiet, I couldn't hear the neighbors.
Cons: Seriously, update that lobby. Get some natural light in there. It looked like a dungeon. And spring for some posturpedics because those beautyrests
Location: Location was good, right off the highway and close to a lot of things.
As the title says, the room itself was nice, clean and well kept, but sleeping on that mattress was litteraly painful. It wasn't just a firm mattress - it was hard as a rock. I tossed and turned for two nights rearanging pillows trying to be able to sleep on that boulder they disguised as a bed. The bed aside, the lobby was really dark at all times of the day and felt unwelcoming. The decor is stupidly outdated and everything in the lobby kind of smelt like mold. I will likely not be returning there unless really desparate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: Refrigerator in the room
Had a very good experience have stayed there before when it was the Howard johnson
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Tous !
Cons: Arranger le feu de foyer qu'il y a dans la serre de la piscine.
Location: Il y a de tous et a dix minutes de la plage.
La piscine et le spa ,merveilleux. Les deux restaurants attenants sont très bien surtout le Egg and I. L'emplacement bien situé. Très heureuse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It's close to the highway, has lots of shopping options nearby should you need to pick up any supplies. I was given coupons for breakfast and dinner.
Cons: The toilet in my room was a little finicky but all in all it was ok.
Location: Very close to I95. Food and shopping options are within walking distance.
This was my third stay at the Ramada Plaza. The staff are great, the hotel is large and it had everything I wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for travelers who want to fly

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good hotel for people who want to leave their cars and fly to a vacation spot. Free parking and shuttle service to the airport. Pleasant staff with two eatery's on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rm 301

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The curtain had a burn hole in it where someone had smoked while standing in the doorway (slider). Chair and leg rest was filthy and needed to be cleaned or replaced. The toilet bowl was loose and needs to be bolted down to the floor. Outside of that it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine - perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The pool was great. The Egg and I restaurant was EXCELLENT for the 2 breakfasts we ate there. The Seasons Grille, on the other hand, was extremely disappointing - as far as service, we will never know what the food was like since we were never waited on (in 45 minutes). We arrived at about 8:15 (usually after the dinner rush) to find the bar area full with a birthday party and preparing for karaoke. The hostess seated us, brought us utensils and NEVER CAME BACK. She appeared to be alone and very flustered. She was delivering food and taking orders from customers around us. We attempted to order drinks at the bar (where she was also bar tending), but were never acknowledged. A server did eventually appear from the kitchen, only to start clearing tables, not acknowledging the tables of hungry customers. The total incompetence was more than we could bare, so we took our business elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by bill from Ramada Plaza Westbrook Maine

my stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
great getaway trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Super friendly, helpful, and understanding staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The staff make this hotel great. I had left lay that morning and knew that I would get in late. Then there was a snowstorm that slowed me down, so I called the hotel to let them know I would be there later. They were very understanding! I ended up arriving two hours after I had told him I would be there. But when I arrive the employee had already marked me down for a late checkout, knowing that I would need it. The mattress was a little hard, but I was so exhausted I didn't mind.