Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Definitely not 5 star! Bad experience.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Staff need to be properly trained in customer service- very rude. The rooms were not clean. We were charged extra fees to use the pool!
Location: Not centrally located to the old town. However there is a train station in front of the hotel that can transport you to the city.
We stayed here recently for 3 nights in the Superior Double Room. The hotel was not centrally located and was more on the outskirts. However it was close to a train station which was helpful. When we arrived in our room, it was very outdated with limited to no access to power points to charge our devices. The bathroom was tiny and there was a used shampoo bottle lying behind the bathroom door from the previous people who were staying in the room. The room was very stuffy and air conditioning did not seem to work. After I made a complaint we were upgraded to a better room which was cleaner and more spacious and had access to power points. The air condition worked better too. Considering we had booked a Superior Room we expected to have a nice room in the first place. The hotel has one indoor pool. It also has a sauna, plunge pool and steam room for the ladies area and in the men's area too. However access to the facilities is an extra charge- which does not seem to be reasonable. I can understand having to pay to use facilities for treatments and spas etc, but its disappointing that you must also pay to use the main pool. In any event, we were told by a staff member that we could look at the facilities first and then deciding if we wanted to pay to use them. My husband and I looked around only to be yelled at by a female staff member for looking around even though we were told we could. The staff in general were rude and unhelpful. Do not waste your time and money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Just be careful if you pay directly to expedia They try when we check out to charge us twice! Overall nice and confortable hotel for conference and tourist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Is not a 5 stars hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Small rooms and bathrooms, pool is not included, bad client service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Concierge very helpful. Close to metro.. easy to get places. 3 blocks to chain bridge. Did a creative budget tour of city was great..would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Et ypperlig hotell som ligger litt i utkanten av Praha. Serviceinnstilt og hyggelig personale. Følte oss virkelig velkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful hotel in Prague CZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I stayed there twice and will book once again before i travel back to the USA. Only minor issue is outlet in bathroom didn't work well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hasselt

Mooi hotel net buiten de stad!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Heel behulpzaam personeel aan de balie. Je hebt er ook een conciërge die je met veel enthousiasme helpt met reserveringen te maken, je dag uitstippelen, leuke plekjes vertelt, ... De kamer was ook goed uitgerust, wij hadden een kamer met twee eenpersoonsbedden die uiteen stonden, dit was wel jammer maar de bedden op zich lagen heel goed! We hadden een mooi grote badkamer die iedere dag gepoetst werd en van nieuwe handdoeken werd voorzien! Hotel ligt op een kleine afstand van het stadscentrum. Je kan het zeer gemakkelijk bereiken met de metro. Maar de wandeling naar het centrum is ook zeker de moeite waard. Je wandelt langs het water en ziet zo ook zeer mooie gebouwen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from praga

Hotel a 2 paradas de metro del centro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel de 5 estrellas de alli pero no de españa. Toalla raida en el baño. Personal correcto, solo hablan ingles con los turistas. Muy bien metro y tranvia para moverte por Praga q es una ciudad preciosa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ivrea

un vecchio 5 stelle che ora ne merita 4 scarse!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: la colazione ed il panorama
Cons: le camere!!!
Location: stazione metro vicina
vacanze decisa all’ultimo e senza tempo per cercare un bell’albergo…questo è adatto ai grandi gruppi organizzati; l’aria condizionata non si riusciva a regolare a piacere e faceva sempre freddo!, la doccia era rotta e il telefono non stava su così che dovevi stare attento a non allagare il bagno (manco in un 3 stelle succede questo), l’asciugacapelli non funzionava e dopo la nostra segnalazione ci hanno ridato lo stesso che già avevamo portato alla reception…al terzo tentativo e dopo rimostranze finalmente è apparso un altro funzionante…sigh…(meno che un 3 stelle), il secondo giorno non ci hanno più messo il bagnoschiuma ma solo lo shampoo (che servizio di lusso!…altre 3 stelle), la piscina poi è una grande vasca da bagno e gli sdrai sono sempre occupati da altri asciugamani così che non sai dove coricarti per rilassarti e godere del panorama che è l’unica cosa bella che c’è. in compenso la colazione era ottima e completa ma per un 5 stelle ci aspettavamo un altro servizio vista la nostra esperienza di viaggiatori non sprovveduti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel gradevole, da migliorare le condizioni sulla prima colazione. SPA di piccole dimensioni come la piscina. Personale eccellente e ottima cucina dei ristoranti. Pulizia impeccabile.