Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Very smart hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: The location couldn't be better. Metres away from lovely Plaza Santa Ana and an easy walk to all the main attractions and plenty of bars and eateries
We had no problems whatsoever. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but there were plenty of places to eat within metres of the door. The hotel was very smart, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room well supplied extra comforts such as coffee machine, water and dressing gowns. We used the small gym and the reception staff were always helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent from arrival to check out.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Pros: EVERYTHING Cons: None
Location: Close to the best restaurants, museums, parks, tourist attractions.
After arriving from a mediocre trip to Ibiza this hotel was the perfect ending to our Spain vacation. I wish I would have stayed at this hotel for the first part of our trip to Madrid prior to going to Ibiza. The front desk professional, Isaac, is they type of person you would want to experience at any hotel. He is definitely FIVE STAR! We will be back and this is the only hotel on my list. Thank you again, Palacio de Tepa and Isaac, for a fantastic ending to our trip. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Fabulous room. Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful, from beginning to end! Hotel , room, and staff excellent Thankyou for a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful world class property

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, quality and upkeep
One of the best properties we have stayed at, great location, very well run with everything operating to top condition, staff area excellent across the total hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely magical!

Posted May 14, 2017
Had the best view in Sevilla from our rooftop room at this special property -- and with a terrace and hot tub no less!! Amazing place, amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class mid-sized hotel in perfect location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere. Super friendly and competent staff. Large very comfortable rooms with adjoining single beds and well appointed bathrooms.
Cons: Breakfast was too big and too expensive, but we enjoyed going 20 metres along plaza to a local place at 1/4 the cost.
Location: The location is perfect for tourism. On a plaza with open air cafes. Simple 5-10 min walks to Prado or Plaza Major. Many tapas bars/restaurants nearby
We had the best 3 day trip to Madrid. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel has a guest help desk which arranged last minute tickets for us to go to the Madrid Open Tennis. The rooms very comfortable, and with shutters and double glazing we were never woken by noise or light. The area is mostly small pedestrianised streets. Lovely short walks from the hotel to all the major sights, and a stop for the tour bus not far away. We ate out every evening, with many local tapas bars/restaurants to chose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice remarks about your last experience in NH Collection Palacio de Tepa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are a great help to improving our service and we really hope to seeing you soon! Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Enjoyed stay - hotel staff excellent - great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

Everything you need for your Madrid trip

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's in the center of everything you want to see and do in Madrid.
My wife and I stayed here for 10 day and we could not ask for more. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. It's location is perfect and one can walk to every attraction in the city. The facility is in great shape and its always clean. We had a great stay and we will be returning on our next trip to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days in Madrid

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was very clean, in an excellent location (right in the heart of Madrid) - close to tons of restaurants, bars, clubs, main attractions such as puerta del sol and plaza mayor , shopping, metro, and taxi station is tight next to it. Upon arrival we were given a room with small window that reminded more of a skylight (I am sure that some people love that style but it wasn't mine) and addressed my dissatisfaction with the concierge, I was immediately given a different room. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by Patcharin

Great hotel to stay when visiting Madrid

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great and very well connected to most of key sightseeings. Staff are also very nice and attentive. Room is great and we also got upgraded as we used to stay with NH in the past. Definitely will come back.