Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Belvue Aquarius was just as we expected it to be, close to harbour and of a reasonable qualtity, nothin fancy. Great breakfast choice.
Being at the harbour side of Puerto Del Carmen meant that we stayed mainly at that side, no need to venture to the hustle and bustle of the main resort to often. The harbour area has the best restaurants, in my opinion, anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The location of the hotel was good for old town ,views were excellent ,staff very helpful and friendly. apartment bit outdated but were clean . pool area was good and plenty of sunbeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Run down with 5 Flights of Stairs to scale

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Located well for town visits
Cons: Almost everything in the hotel
Location: Close to multiple restaurants and bars
Hotel was dated, run down and all three rooms booked smelt. Ceiling fan shook to the extent we were afraid to put on despite being extremely hot for fear someone would be decapitated. Additionally had 5 flights of stairs to climb with no lift available and as one of our party was 70 years old was very difficult to reach rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

flee ridden

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Modernised and ac putting in
Location: Near the harbour. Plenty of Irish Bars and snorkling. Sea Taxi to next town.
Bought the all inclusive package on arrival £259. The drinks were local so many of the brands on show weren't included. The food was extreemly basic. The room seemed ok on arrival. However, when I turned the hot water on for a bath it came out yellow. The beds were ok. If self catering everything is provided including iron and ironing board. The general area was dirty. Our room had bedding thrown over the balcony in blue plastic bags by the cleaner from the rooms above. This was done daily but not always collected. I would recommend the hotel for stag doo's and hen parties. Won't be going again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel on a hill with no lift

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Put a lift in the place
Location: You could not walk far as you had to clime down 105 steps and 105 steps back to your room back to your room
The booking in Clark was not helpful and we had to clime 105 steeps to our room as we wear on the 5th level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the old town

Posted May 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Good fun holiday. Hotel a bit tired and dated but fine. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Perfect position. Tremedous views.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We were on the sixth floor and the 104 step climb was well worth the view and the peace and quiet. All balconies are sea view. Bit noisy if around the bar area and there is a gym attached to the hotel that has music thumping out all day. We could hear it on the sixth floor at times. Was self catering so cannot comment on the all inclusive. Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance in the old town which is charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Very basic at best

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Self catering accom! Hardly any cooking utensils. No kettle. Oven unusable. Rooms very shabby and dated. Evidence of damp wiped off. If you are only after a bedroom for a base here will suffice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A budget friendly all-inclusive short break

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Just enough for what we needed for 4 days. The hotel is apparently having some refurbishment and we were in the 'older' styled rooms and 'all inclusive' (recommended) which includes 3 buffet meal sittings a day and drinks from the pool side and indoor bar upto late evening. Be prepared for later check-ins as this seems to be a common point of complaint of people who can't read before booking, but the staff are friendly and helpful and let you store cases whilst you get on with the holiday and the all inclusive aspect if you have that option. We spent our time enjoying what was there rather than whining about what wasn't. Would definitely revisit for a short break.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Too many steps

Posted Mar 28, 2017
A cheep holiday. Glad to be home. Damp don't expect too much very basic.