Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was so nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: I'm enjoy all
Comfortable beautiful anything need to be change I like all is not complaining all about the hotel is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, VA

Friendly staff who provides service with a smile.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is small in comparison to the one we checked into initially. The reception area is open and inviting.
Cons: The gym could use some updated equipment, and there were too many peddlers on the beach. It was difficult to relax and enjoy some downtime.
The room was open, clean, and inviting. We had a room that overlooked the ocean, the breeze coming off the ocean was quite pleasant. The furniture and bathroom fixtures are not the most modern; however, they are well kept and clean. The gym is small and the equipment is old, this is definitely an area for improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goshen, NY

3 Star at best

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Clean hotel, close to the beach, and hard working pleasant staff. Wouil only recommend for short stay only (2-3 days). Otherwise, there isn't much to do here and the food is just ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The grounds were kept clean at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beach perfect

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: it was close to the airport and amazing access to the beach
Cons: the beds were not comfortable
Location: n/a
we enjoyed relaxing on the beach the best. so relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Gran Ventana

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Our experience in this hotel was very pleasant. Nice facilities, good food and drinks, close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable place, excelente food.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beautiful place and Very comfortable, staff Very friendly but night entertainment needs much improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff were unfriendly (especially the kitchen staff); the pool was dirty and the leftover foods looked unsafe to eat!! I was also bitten by some kinds of bug infestation in the facility, which resulted in many bumps in my body and unfortunately I had to check out early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better but we enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is beautiful upon arrival. I would suggest asking for one of the renovated rooms as I've heard poor reviews about the rooms otherwise. We did opt for the premium package which gave us a couple more perks such as the private beach. Probably our favorite part of the whole experience. Our waiter which I forgot his name was amazing and absolutely did a great job keeping us comfortable and happy! Unfortunately, the food gave us food poisoning on our second day after breakfast. Buffet food absolutely needs more work. I would of loved to see some more cultural foods instead of trying to replicate Americanized breakfast and lunches. Towards the end of our stay we were buying snacks at a local store in order to keep us full until we were able to make a reservation for dinner at one of the restaurants. Restaurants book fast so be sure to reserve early on. Staff was good for the most part. Some of the male staff were rude towards women. Eyeballing and comments are a regular. Probably part of the culture as well. But other than that everyone was very friendly and if you needed anything all you had to do was call concierge or front desk. Beach vendors are out of control. For the most part they will leave if you tell them you aren't interested but after a while it gets difficult to relax with so many people constantly walking by trying to pursue you into buying things. Excursions can be purchased through the hotel which is ABSOLUTELY recommend vs. beach vendors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I must say that the "older" staff- they were the real hard workers- they were so pleasant and made the stay worth it. The beach is close and FANTASTIC
Cons: EVERYTHING in the hotel rooms need to be upgraded. You were too disgusted to use ANYTHING- especially the fridge and BR. WIFI / Iron should be FREE!
Location: We know there was horseback riding, snorkling but after they nickle and dimed you at the resort we stayed there. Beach and eating area worth it
OMGoodness!! Where to start. I have been to all Inclusives before and have NEVER seen the likes like this. On the day of our arrival to the hotel, we stood on line for over 1/2hr. while the ONE person ahead of us was being checked in. MIND YOU- there were 3 other people behind the desk- NOT ONCE did one of them even pretend to want to assist us. There were four ppl - myself included in our travel group each reaching the end of our rope in the 97 degree heat. Right there we vowed never to return. A friend of our (who spoke spanish) and happened to be there a few days prior ( we were all there for our friends wedding which is why we were still so calm after the 1/2hr wait, because if not we'd have been on the news) Either way, she came over, I explained to her that they were just there ignoring us, she was insulted by their behaviour because this was her country- she had a few words with them in spanish and all of a sudden they were smiling and offering us watered down drinks and trying t be polite. Next came the room-- I WISH I had taken the pictures to post. We waited 3 hours and yet when we got there for our room and you would think it was clean--NOT!! we entered, the floor was still wet, there was dust and dirt on the counters, the bathroom, the headboards etc. I normally disinfect hotel rooms myself before I touch anything, even my husband- who normally laughs at my quirks was DISGUSTED!!