Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Cheap Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Yea! The staff were great and the facilities have everything you need.
Cons: You know, those little baggies that go inside the ice buckets? Those would be a nice extra.
Location: Beach, restaurants, airport, and my friends got matching tattoos down the street on their way out.
Needed a hot shower and a comfortable bed on our last night in Puerto Rico. This hotel is a dilapidated little nook on a not so glamorous street, equidistant between the airport, the beach, and surrounded by lots of familiar american restaurants. You can hear the planes leaving the runway over the building, but it didn't keep us up. The room was teeny tiny and the shower was laughable (honestly the smallest shower I've ever stood inside in my life) but actually had good pressure and temperature. However, it was cheap, clean, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. So, we got exactly what we paid for and for that we are grateful. You will pay $12 - $15 to get to the airport. You could probably walk there but we couldn't be bothered. You can walk to the beach in under five minutes. Bring your snorkel and mask because there is a special protected reef for snorkeling on that beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texs

close to the airport and beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: better beds and cleaner
Location: A great beach right down the street
We loved walking on the beach and it was close by. The ice cream shop was also very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice, Affordable Hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: I love the location, is exactly in the same location of the most expensive hotel like Hotel San Juan only two building away for one therd of the price
Cons: Bath Rooms, way to small
Location: This Hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and is right in Isla Verde San Juan with everything around and the beach two blocks away.
Great location for the money. This Hotel is a great deal if you looking for a affordable one or two night vacations. This is not a luxury hotel, if you looking for luxury then you will have to pay a lot more money and go to a Hotel like Hotel San Juan for $400 and up a night. This is a pretty good comfortable hotel near everything in Isla Verde, only 5 minutes from the airport and less that 5 minutes walking to the beach. A lot of Restaurants and stores around. This Hotel is exactly in the same location than the Hotel San Juan one of the most expensive hotel in Isla Verde, is only two building away. so you will enjoy of everything the same. I think this hotel looks like more a Motel than a Hotel. Don't expect to see any luxury here at all, is nice and clean. If you are an overweight person, over 250 pounds I wont recommend this hotel for you, Sorry, LOL. The bathtub is the smallest one I had ever seen, the bathtub is about 28" x 30", I am only 155 pounds and I feel to tight in that shower,imagine a shower that small and the shower curtains hugging you all the time when you taking a shower, is a little claustrophobic. That was the only thing I didn't like at all, and since is to close to the airport you will hear the air plains all the time, that didn't bother me at all but many people are sensitive to noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Just needed place for night

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: maybe cracked tile in bathroom.
Location: walking distance to restaurants, ritz, and intercontinental.
Was getting in late, and continuing on the following day. Staff present and just short wait. Room clean, cooler than I'd like, but easy temperature adjustment. Went right to bed, woke up in morning, showered, dressed and went for breakfast. Came back and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Other than good location, nothing nice to say

Posted Dec 31, 2015
This is was close to a nightmare. Small room with an uncontrollable AC, tiny bathroom with a tiny shower and what looked like a cockroach of some sort; the staff took 2 days to look at our AC when it stopped working, they didn't want to help us with booking tours and told us to use the phone in our room, which didn't exist! The power went out twice and I got stuck in the elevator! You have to pay for the tiny parking lot that's almost always full and might not have room for your car. The only good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the beach and the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice little hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are in need of renovation.
Location: Close to the airport, beach and many places to eat.
Had a positive experience at Coral by the Sea. Stayed for one night before my return flight to the states. Hotel is close to shopping, dining and a five minutes drive to the airport. Staff was friendly and check in a breeze.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place to relax on or off your flight

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Ok place to stay. Facilities are bare minimum. We just needed to catch a nap upon arrival to San Juan airport. Did not find any better deals than this place. Room smelled like humid air. Beds were comfortable. Tiniest bathroom I have ever seen. There is place for breakfast/lunch/dinner right below the hotel- Piu Bello. Omlets and coffee/hot chocolate were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Expensive for a night

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My husband and I stayed one night. The elevator is scary, the room was clean, hot water, good air conditioning, but the bathroom is too small and uncomfortable. It is expensive for one night. No pool, no breakfast included. Nice staff. Diana's service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aviv from Miami FL

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Slow WiFi Good rate compare to other hotels in this area Nice and friendly workers at the reservation and resturentw
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Mexicali, Mexico

Bien para una noche

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Solo estuvimos la noche previa a un vuelo que salía muy temprano en la mañana. Recomendable por esta condición, pero las condiciones del hotel las encontré regulares, nada especial.