Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny

Good location near beach, airport .

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
It was ok, no problems just wanted to sleep night before airport .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pr

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good location, not elegant or great comfort. Good for a cheap stay in the area, not so good to impress
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bedroom floor was dirty, shower really small, walls mess up, tv does not work, I request an iron and never received. I killed 3 roaches. The only person that actually exceed the expectation was the guy at the front desk in the morning at 2am, his name is Luis he ask the proper question to find out if He can help me with something else and I was looking for something to eat at that time and he advise me to go to Edith cafe, which it was really good food. Luis should be the manager of the "hotel" the other front desk, no maners at all, not even able to listen, or the house kipping lady. Smh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Super nasty. Tried to leave, but got upgraded to suite..which was tolerable, but nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far the worst I have ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Room smells. No hot water for shower. Windows does not close. Asked for towels, never received any. By far the worst place I have ever stayed at in 37 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

No swimming pool, bet the beach is close by

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Employees are very friendly.
Cons: Building need some painting, must of the TV channels were unavailable, you need to purchase most programs.
Location: The location is excellent, very safe to walk at night Puertoricans people are very friendly. close to the airport and the old San Juan.
The first room we were assigned wasn't what we expected. The bathroom sink had a gap between the wall and the faucet. After talking to the clerk we were move to a better one. We had to pay extra for the parking lot. The elevator is in bad shape, too small, in case of a medical emergency the stairs will be the option for the paramedics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel , nice for sleep, no fancy place.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Is a hotel for the people want party every night and go to the beach in the morning. Isn't a fancy place but the is a clean place with the perfect location nearby beaches , eating place and pubs to have fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Reasonable hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: The elevator is old but still functional.
This is a nice hotel close to the airport and the beach. The taxi ride is about $15 from the airport, and you can walk to a wonderful beach in five minutes. I ate once at the restaurant; the food and price were reasonable. This hotel is a long way from Old San Juan which contains the main attractions, but the T5 bus will take you, and you see the inner workings of the city along the way. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

No maid service. Got to hear the planes take off.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The ice machine was great and close to the beach.
Cons: Allow refunds. Manager refused to give me any credit for no maid service.
Location: Beach has a coral reef that is easy to snorkel. The reef is long and protected.
No maid service and got to hear all flights take off and landing. SMALL rooms. Uber is banned from close proximity to hotel. Casino strike noise was LOUD. So between the planes and strike noise, there was no quiet. On checkout the manager insisted I tip the maids. Suggest Hampton Inn across the street for net $20 more a night and many more amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Close to the beach. 2 convenient restaurants. Good food and fair prices.