Ratings based on 1,987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great time in Puerto Vallarta! Upgrade room to Fiesta Club on the 9th floor is definitely worth it. Cabanas are also worth the $30 per day with free 20 minute hand and foot message.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great view but rest was underwhelming

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This resort is all-inclusive but never missed an opportunity to try and sell us something extra. Photos shown on site were deceiving. Rooms and balconies are smaller than they appear. The food was inconsistent, some tasted like a microwave dinner and some was great. The beach is fun to splash around in but the water is not clear and has no interesting fish. The view from the balcony is beautiful but the glass traps the heat in the afternoon and it was sometimes too hot to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing us as your host. It fills us with joy to know that you had a great vacation overall, enjoying the privileged location and the food. Your suggestions are very valuable to us, and have been shared with our Leadership Committee for their review. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Francisco Rangel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not too big, not too small

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I love how the resort is all compact. It's not huge and not small. Perfect for families and the hotel's beach is private and has the most palm tees! Beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great family hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fiesta Americana is a beautiful, small all inclusive resort. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We stayed in a fiesta club room on the 9th floor so had extra perks like 24 hr room service, breakfast and 5pm open bar and hors deorves right outside our rooms. Our view and private balcony was gorgeous. We had a perfect view of the pool and ocean...and sunset each night. Food was very good... comparable to all of the other all inclusives I have been to. The buffet is not open for dinner though, so you have to choose the Italian, Asian or Mexican restaurants...or they sometimes have special fiesta nights. They had live shows most evenings. Aqua gym each day at noon also very fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Centrally located, a 10 min bus or taxi to downtown
Just back from a 10 day stay, our time at Fiesta Americana was wonderful from check in to check out. Check in was quick, friendly, professional. Our room was ready and after a quick run down of the hotel facilities by the concierge we were in our room,luggage delivered within minutes. Room was clean, nicely decorated with everything working well, view from balcony outstanding ( we were on the 9th floor). 3 restaurants in the evening, Asian, Italian and Mexican, all three were excellent, food and service wonderful, and no need to make a reservation which I really liked. There is also a buffet restaurant for breakfast and lunch,as well as a beach snack bar. Most evenings there was entertainment, a show or live music or DJ. Shows were a dance show, performers very good. Lots of lounge chairs around pool and on the beach. The staff are warm, friendly and welcoming and work hard at making you feel at home. Guest services Señorita Garcia, Hector the captain at the Italian restaurant, the concierge on the 9th floor, Rosa in the lobby bar, Monika our housekeeper, who everyday left a lovely creation made from towels. These are just a few who's names I remember who went out of there way to make our vacation the best it could be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Family Vacation with the baby

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel is at great location from the airport and downtown (El Malecon). I highly recommend to get a shuttle to get back and forth from the airport. The hotel Staff were very attentive and always provided excellent customer service. The breakfast buffett opens at 7am for the early birds and ends at 12 noon. I highly recommend the ceviche bar. The pool bar needs some asthetic work other than that the pool was very clean and clean warm towels were always available. P.S. If you want to venture off to some good fresh seafood, try Boca de Tomates. Its about 25 minutes, but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel and beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The view, food, staff, gardens and beach
Cons: The music around the pool is sometimes too loud. The furniture in the rooms needs updating
Location: Close to airport and near shopping, night clubs and marina.
This hotel and spa is situated perfectly in the hotel zone of Puerto Vallarta. Close to everything however, once you enter the security gate you feel like you are on your own tranquil island. The Hotel is built in a semi circle with almost all rooms facing the ocean. The gardens and mature palm trees as well as the architecture of the building block out the noise from the busy Vallarta streets. There is a choice of Asian, Mexican or Italian fine dining or choose from 2 pool/beach restaurants for a more casual lunch/dinner. The breakfast buffet is excellent and offers a wide range of food. The beach is clean and protected from beach vendors. (you can still barter if you want to but the vendors aren't in your face all day long)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson, United States of America

We loved it. They are very welcoming.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
They are humble, if you have a problem with the rooms or food they will try to solve the problem. They will ask you how are you, if you need anything. I give this hotel a 10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing negative, just a few informational tips

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Room was awesome, all ocean views, property/landscaping was fantastic, beautifully manicure and maintained. Staff was wonderful as well.
Cons: Air conditioning in all restaurants. More variety in buffet, it was the same for breakfast everyday.
Location: Lots of possible activities right on the beach. Very nice walking anywhere from the hotel.
Got to hotel after 4 1/2 hour flight around noon. Told our room wasn't ready, no big deal, this is usual. HOWEVER, what was very unusual was we were told we could not get our wristbands OR eat/drink anything until such time our room was ready. SAY WHAT? Desk clerk said Expedia should have informed us of this detail. I have NEVER had this happen at any all-inclusive hotel I have EVER been too. If anyone else has, I would be interested in hearing about it. In any case, I expressed my strong disagreement and suddenly food and our room were available. Other note: the Italian restaurant is all outside, as in no air conditioning. Not too bad, unless it's 80+ degrees and humid. Sorry, love outdoors/hot weather, but don't want to sweat like I just bathed while eating. So that really left, most times, one restaurant for eating. Room was awesome, all ocean views, property/landscaping was fantastic, beautifully manicure and maintained. Staff was wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The amazing staff of this resort make the diff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Our stay was enriched by Ramón at the bar and pool bar, Valeria and Vicente managing the activities and hosting the FUN, and the amazing front desk staff Rocio and Tanya, as well as our breakfast crew. We have stayed in many places where the staff quality did not mirror the resort location or quality. This place gets it big time, and we are already making plans to return Nov.2017.
Cons: The only room for improvement we find is the comfort of the bed and pillows we had in our room. The bed was a bit firm, and the pillows uncomfortable. My suggestion to the hotel would be to work to improve in this area.
Location: Rhythm of the nights, Syulita/San Pancho, and the ATV tour via Vallarta Adventures were 1st class excursions. Also beach Parasailing was aweaome!