Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on beach but don't stay on first floor.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful view of Bandaras Bay.
Cons: Modernize the hotel. Very outdated and old.
Location: Marina close by. Outback across the busy street. Be carefull crossing street.
Food not so good. But employees are great. They will try to sell timeshares. Don't get suckered in........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many nearby options stay elsewhere.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
All inclusive not worth it. We kept going out to buy food. Buffet options were horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

me hicieron esperar 1 hra para realizar el checkin

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Habitación amplia.
Cons: Servicio al realizar check in.
Location: Buena ubicación.
me hicieron esperar mucho tiempo después de las 3pm, ya asignada la habitación me dejaron esperando al bellboy que nunca apareció, tuve que buscar mi habitación y como no dí, tuve que regresar a pedirle al bellboy que me indicara el lugar. El personal de recepción debería comunicarse con la gente encargada de acompañar a los huespedes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para ser de esa cadena dejan mucho q desear

Posted Sep 16, 2016
El personal, aunque no todos, carecen de la noción básica de la atención al cliente y sentido de la hospitalidad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Muy antiguo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, Ca

Rundown resort by the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This place is rundown and service is terrible surely wouldn't call it a resort. Don't waste your valuable vacation at this place. Boy what a disappointment !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuba city ca

686 room horrible

Posted May 28, 2016
The worse experience I ever have had staying in a hotel. In our arrival the room had a terrible odor, stain odor from Walls and AC...just to give you an idea our cloths had the smell 10 days after we left that room 686...the first night I couldn't even rest..walls and doors were falling apart...the entire property filty dirty...they charge for parking without giving you options and parking lot was filty dirty as well OMG what experience, will never stay in Krystal Vallarta ...please look at some pictures I took in that room...that was last minute thought. Bar tender in the lobby was a great guy. He provide us with exceptional service tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: The grounds could be so pretty...they used to be...with flowers planted, fountains working and brick walkways repaired!
Location: Location is great; close to banks, downtown and restaurants.
I had a great week in PV. I stayed at The Krystal because a group of us meet there every year. I would recommend hotel to friends, however, I would make sure they are well aware that while the staff is excellent, the condition of the hotel is good but not a 4 or 5 Star Hotel. It was a good value for the package deal that I was able to book. I had a very comfortable room and will request this room when I visit again in November. There are many excellent restaurants in the area. The food at the hotel is mediocre at best. I did eat breakfast at the hotel because it is relaxing and lets me start my day at the beach very relaxed. The staff is excellent and the service is top-notch. I am impressed every year when I am greeted not only by name but also with servers remembering how I like my coffee and which fruit I want!
2 out of 5
by Cristian from Minneapolis

Not what I expected

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel used to be one of the best in Puerto Vallarta back in the day. It seems however that it has been neglected. THE GOOD The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good food variety (not great tasting but good variety) Good mattress Clean room (no dust) Beach THE BAD Buildings are old and are showing their age (cracked tiles, missing grout, needs paint…) Loud AC units Small pools for the number of guests Not very good vibe, very messy people were staying there at the time. I would not recommend this hotel. I will pay a little extra next time to stay at a better place. I would not say it is a 3 star hotel, closer to a 2 star hotel.