Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is convenient but poor service

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk customer service.
Location: Near to everything.
The location is very convenient being close to everything. But service needs a lot of improvement. Rooms booked were not the one assigned. Front Desk should be more accommodating and knowledgeable of the type of rooms. The cleaning staff are nice and does a good job.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Local, colonial flavor on the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Convenience, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Front desk reception, accuracy of reservation system.
Location: The hotel is located on the beach and is convenient to restaurants, the Malecon, Church of Guadalupe, and shops.
Playa Los Arcos is located on the Beach of the Dead in the Old Town - in comparison to the newer hotel properties anchored by the cruise port and yacht marina. The hotel is built in a Spanish Colonial manner in that is U-shaped around an interior courtyard containing several small pools. The atmosphere when I visited, during the 2015 Labor Day weekend, was family-centric and busy due to the large number of guests and children. The ocean-front room was clean and tidy, and the view of the bay was framed with tall palm trees. The hotel is certainly serviceable, and its location is the best feature - on the beach and convenient to restaurants and shops and sights. The highlight of Sunday afternoon was an unexpected visit by one of the three resident iguanas to the poolside chaise in search of food - he found it in the form of fresh French fries and salsa that he claimed and ate slowly and with great relish. The children from who he retrieved the snack were not amused although the adults could not stop smiling laughing at the reptilian antics. The hotel represented good, basic value in a secure and convenient location.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

Perfect location!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The location was great! Lots of updates were happening which is great. But sucks when you're trying to sleep! The room right next to ours was being worked on. Employees were bilingual which was great. Only issue with them is they weren't great in the restaurant. Slow with getting drinks and always had to ask for a refill. Only other complaint is please make guests abide by the no kids in certain pools. With updates this place is a definite go to place for us. Affordable and great location. Not for the picky americans but we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC California

Great location! Beach, restaurants and bars.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This was our first time and PV and had a blast! Great weather, beautiful people and lots of great things to explore and do. (Shop, eat, explore) you have to check out Marietas and the Extreme Adventure.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Casa Susana is An Amazing Find!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
If you're looking for a beautiful adults only hotel, try Casa Susana. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms and an amazing rooftop pool. The lobby and central staircase create a tropical escape like I've never seen. We would gladly live there full time!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
If you want to be in the heart of dining, bars, nightlife, the Malecon and the beach look no further. The beach is right across the Malecon. This facility is oriented towards families, thus hundreds of kids every where. Staff is very friendly. My room had an amazing view. If you're accustomed to 4 star or 5 star resorts, you are mistaken. I already had my mind set of what to expect so I wasn't really disappointed. The facility is very dated but it met my basic needs of just sleep. My shower tiles were coming apart and the ceiling had some mold spots. The molding around the shower wall was coming off but hey....it's México. If I wanted to stay at the Ritz Carlton I would do that. The aforementioned items would not keep me from staying here again as the location is simply amazing! No pesky time share people bothering you either. ..that is worth it alone. It will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

I hade the best time here!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent!
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: Beach front property with the pier right next door. Beautiful opportunities for pictures. The board walk is right there and you can walk and sight see
We had a blast here. We looked forward to the all you can eat food bar and all you can drink. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. No problems at all. I love the food and enjoyed the beach.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The window glass was cracked and the view was blurred
Location: Great for restaurants and shopping
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The parking for our vehicle was safe and there were staff in charge of security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdl

Hotel viejo pero bien ubicado

Posted Jul 18, 2015
El hotel es viejisimo y ademas tiene un olor penetrante a grasa permanentemente, las habitaciones huelen a humedad y son muy basicas, el aire acondicionado funciona pero suena como motor todo el tiempo, la alberca muy pequeña y llena de gente que nisiquiera portaba traje de baño. Si pueden hospedense en otro hotel. Lo único salvable es la ubicacion y la playa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded, noisy, run down. Stay away.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The only positive thing I can say is that the bed was fairly comfortable. Check in was a disaster. Was told they did not have a room with two doubles. I had reserved this two months in advance! Room was very noisy. Bathroom door only opened partway before it was blocked by toilet. Toilet lid would not go back all the way, had to be manually held up each time you used the toilet. When showering water would often completely stop coming out within first couple of minutes of starting. Especially wish I had known that this hotel sells day use of the pool to locals. Forget about trying to get a lounge chair. The pool is extremely overcrowded and noisy because of this. The adjacent beach is full of roving vendors who will harass you 30 times an hour (we counted) to buy their fake sunglasses and faux silver jewelry. There are far better places to stay in PV.