Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel right in beach . Comfortable pools. Family friendly. I liked the view from my balcony - price was affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great lacation.....pampering staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff very nice .
Cons: The buffet allot of the same choices need to make it more traditional mexican.The outside of the building need to be power washed.
Location: The beach is right there vallarta adventures has a booth right across the street to plan any tours this is a company booth not a timeshare company.
The location could not be better!Right on the beach right by the boardwalk and money exchange.The staff here is great always trying to make you as happy as possible.Oscar at the bar is great at keeping your glass filled.After reading some reviews I was a little worried but did not have any issues with this resort .There are allot of families so the pool does have allot of small children just use the infinity pool adults only.THE GOOD:Location great in the heart of old town boardwalk right t here lots of shops and eateries.The staff was the best .All innclusive so lots of beer .THE BAD:buffet grew old after a couple days need to mix it up more being in mexico I was hoping for a taco bar and traditional mexican fare didnt get it .The outside of the building could use a coat of paint and the elevator is very slow .All in all I had a great time and would stay again............................also wifi worked fine for me and i was never charged!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Hotel steps to beach from pool area we loved that,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendliness of from staff ,cheaper happy hour prices it was still expensive ,wifi was on and off Dailey it was frustrating
Location: Great taco place and joes shack our favourite places and reasonable
Close to tons of fabulus restaurants ,front staff could be faster and way more friendly ,the maids,security on beach and beach guys who put chairs up for us Dailey and servers for the beach were the friendliest for the resort and were hard workers .rooms are small and simple but we were hardly in them.would recommend upgrading to partial ocean view,we had the fourth floor with a great view and huge deck and loved it.2 adult pools for adults o lay but people still brought kids in ,it should be monitored better .grwat location! Did not do all inclusive this time as wanted to try new restaurants and we loved going out and about to different place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed Hotel!! Not even 1 star hotel!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing liked to me!!!
Cons: All the place needs to be rebuilt!!
This was a very disappointed stay there! Rooms smell like very old and humid house! Bathrooms are in very bad condition! You will not receive what you are paying! Beach is very near to the small boats parking lot, so is not a beautiful view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nosotros resevamos una recamara con cama King side y al Llegar nos dieron una habitacion con una cama pequeña. Lo que mas nos molesto Es que la señorita de la receccion no nos dijera nada. Y al otro dia fuimos haber. Y estaba otra persona y ESA persona si nos hiso el cambio. La primera pensaba dejarnos todos Los dias en ESA recamara fea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old favorite

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: it's got the best location of any hotel in Puerto Vallarta...PERIOD
location, location, location more upkeep needed especially with bathrooms, that said, this hotel is well suited for the clientele...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Love the location, staff was great. Hate the rooms, in desperate need of remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Best part is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to a lot of great destinations in the city. We are young coupke and i felt like it's more for families. The pool was always full of families and kids so we never actually used it. I heared that the rooms are snall but luckily we got upgraded to a big room. Noise is loud if you are on the pool/beach side. Overall i would look for a more adult hotel for next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Da gusto hospedarse en un hotel así

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: El trato es igual para todos sea turismo nacional o internacional. Felicidades al mesero Pablo nos atendió 2 días en la comida
Cons: Nos tocó una habitación muy pequeña la #319 En el restaurant las mesas no tenían la estabilidad necesaria "bailaban" con el peso de los alimentos
Location: Los alrededores me parecieron concurridos pero seguros. Nuestro propósito de descansar se cumplió.Disfrutamos mucho de esta escapada de lunes a jueves
Hola, esta semana conocí el hotel en una escapada que pudimos hacer, en pareja, a Puerto Vallarta, quede gratamente impresionada, instalaciones, servicio amable y solìcito de todo el personal y limpieza en la playa, el show folklórico y la música muy buenas. Gran ambiente y afabilidad entre los huéspedes que nos veíamos contentos de disfrutar del hotel. Se preocupan por tener contento al huésped de todas las edades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice staff. However the WiFi doesn't really work. In the 8 days that we stayed there, I think it worked for about 2 hours the most ( 10 minutes one day and so on). Last experience my husband an I had was disgusting.....we noticed there were small black insects that look like mini cockroaches all o er our bed...there was also a worm on the pillow.