Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Stay!

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: We went on an Estigo ATV tour and got to see the town, beach and jungle!
FIrst time vacationing in Mexico and had an excellent experience here. The buffet had great food and we also loved the Krystal restaurant for more intimate dinner experience. The service was great, they were always kind and generous. I would recommend tipping just because it is always appreciated! The drinks were great and would recommend ordering a mojito on the beach! I would also recommend getting a partial ocean view on the external wall of the hotel at the highest floor possible (we were on the top on the eighth floor) you can hear the ocean and see the entire coast line! Definitely family friendly and plenty for everyone to do. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 26, 2017
It is a very nice hotel. The food was ok and the bed was a little hard but everything else was perfect. The staff was really nice and the view from our room was great!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Park MN

Great place for families

Posted May 25, 2017
Had a wonderful experience with my family (2 kids 8&7 and the grandparents). Food was great and the entire hotel could not be any cleaner! The staff were also extremely friendly, helpful and fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

beautiful on the beach good food good drinks

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: room cleaning
Location: 18 minuets from old downtown Puerto vallarta, but don't need to go anywhere
we love this majestic looking resort it is all inclusive including two fine dining theme restaurants, two other grate theme restaurants pulls a buffet restaurant one sports bar and four other bars. the sevise is the best in the world says my brother ho came with us he has been around the world tree times he should know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Good hotel and ok entertainment. Employees are very nice. The food is good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Where's my luggage

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and activities to do at the resort
The majority of the trip was fantastic, until the final day and a mishap with our luggage that was not corrected, leaving us with an overall bad experience with Riu Resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, terrible beds!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: beautiful resort, clean, food was good, service was fantastic! Cons: FAR FAR FAR from everything. Taxi's charge you whatever they want, they literally screw you! Beds were hard. No duvets just a simple hard sheet to cover up with. Pillows flat as can be! I slept terribly! And to top it off the entire hotel is tiled so you literally hear housekeeping all day long -no sleeping in at all! It was a very nice hotel but some things that are vital for me while I'm on vacation is to be able to sleep comfortably and it just didn't happen. Was so happy to be home in my extra comfy bed! Age group here was mostly people 55-80 years old or couples with kids. That was another con you couldn't drink comfortably while kids were splashing around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great week

Posted May 20, 2017
everything was great. hotel, room, staff and food were all exceptional. crowd was a little older than we expected but that could be due to time of the year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Loved! Loved! Loved! this place! all was great.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
All was great! The only think that needs improvement was the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great resort on the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
The resort and grounds were beautiful. The staff were great. They were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this resort several times and we will go back again.