Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Great location and we had our own semi private pool. We were literally across the road from the beach and it is a very nice beach. The buildings appear older and bugs easily come in. The staff and management are very kind. Very friendly people. Restaurant has good food, good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
The property was fine but booking through Expedia was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced & low expectations book another place

Posted Mar 10, 2019 on Hotels
We got charged again once we got the hotel after 7 hours driving the staff argue and never reviewed my printed reservation or proof of payment they just asked to pay the room once again. The internet wasn't good enough to call and the signal reception wasn't good. The shower floor was covered with some green fungus and the toilet water was yellow. The bed make a lot of noise and you can hear other people voices thru the wall. My recommendation is to look for another option because some fees where similar and offered much better customer service. Once I noticed is that every time I book with hotels.com I never receive the same treatment as other guests and they leave us at the end to be attended. Also every time I take the opportunity to know the place I found that no matter how upgraded my room was booked they always offer the crappiest room of the hotel. The traffic is crazy and as per my experience I can find much better choices in Puntarenas and guanacaste. The buffet breakfast is too basic and simple for $12 you can eat tastier and fresh at the local Town, unless you're looking for an artificial experience I don't recommend you pay for this. The owner requires to be more conience about many things specifically modern customer service and how bad news spread fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2019 by Anthony Martinez Mitchell Reservations Department-, Hotel Management
Very dear guest First of all, we appreciate your feedback We regret that you have gone through a bad experience in our facilities, for us the most important thing is to create wonderful experiences and we are recognized for it during our 25 years of experience in the market. We would like to ask you about the possible double charge, please let us know if you have a receipt to proceed with the immediate return of your money. Regarding the rest of your comments we want to tell you that there has been a change in management and the current general management is very concerned about what customer service is so you will see very important changes in a short time. We are already making improvements in all our areas, changes that our guests are already enjoying and come even more. We intend to be the best hotel in the Caribbean and we are sure that we will achieve it, and it will be thanks to our continuous desire to improve. We have also arranged a meeting with our online provider to explain the complaint you mention about the service provided to our customers. We are sure that next time you will see a very remarkable change in our hospitality which will allow you to fully enjoy your stay. Again, thank you very much and we hope to serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

Posted Feb 12, 2019 on Orbitz
Staff was not friendly, gave me wrong room, said room was not available, jacuzzi was not hot and bar seemed like it was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2019 by Luis Soto., Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are checking your complains, thanks again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Feb 7, 2019
Property in beautiful surroundings with excellent staff, dealing with older buildings which are not well maintained. Security is awesome and accommodation comfortable, except that neither the air conditioner (old) and the toilet did not work properly. The keys did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2019 by Luis S., Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are checking the details you are mencioned, thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2019
Close to beach, clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Free breskfast, clean pool! Had ocean view room. Just needs a bit of updating. Has a wonderful visit. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2019 by Luis S., Hotel Management
Very nice comment, like you say in it, the maintenance is our opportunity area to improve. Thanks