Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, cool beach, good food, all is good.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We were there with 8 month old child. Everything is ok, but animation is too loud near the pool, food is good. Restaurant seafood- poor)))) beautiful wildlife and territory
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, New Jersey

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room: 3 days no hot water, 2 days no electricity, 1 day no TV, no 110V, no hair dryer, calls for maintenance takes days and produce no results. Food: food was well made only before a questionnaire and poor prepared after. Beach: outsider sales people walking along the beach whistle, scream, and bother non-stop for a minute, motor transportation along the shore produce so much gasoline all day long you can choke; ships full of drunken people play music and scream so loud, handsets do not help. Service: service is good, but fishing for tips so obvious, some service people are to be avoided Once a week souvenir sales people fill walkways and won't let you through easily, some become root. NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Portland, ME

Great staff. Dated hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff are wonderful and try very hard to make your stay the best. The hotel is very dated and desperately needs a upgrade. Beds are hard and pillows are very thin. The beach is taken care of very well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We'll just not much to say about this place really. Great people but the place is just not up to standards of the places around it and the food will make you sick of not careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Did like you had to pay for extras it was a nice place fairly good food and good service but the nickel and dime you to death
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from higganum ct

Small hotel big value

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel shows its age. for the price you cannot beat the good time u have. all was great,except the room it smelled of mildew. The people were great. Food was fantastic, With quite a variety. Beaches were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room but beautiful grounds.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was shabby & outdated & some parts were falling apart. When our room was not cleaned on the last day of our stay we went to the front desk at 6 pm to ask that the room be cleaned while we were at dinner. After dinner we found a bag of towels hanging on the exterior door knob. Inside the room had not been touched. The shower head was so close to the wall that every time you took a shower the bathroom flooded. The TV was a dinosaur. Dining room staff was friendly but front desk service was uneven. They refused or couldn't change a US$20 bill even though all prices were in US dollars & they accepted US dollars. I wanted the $5 bill to pay for WiFi & the machine only took exact change in US bills. The concierge/guest services was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A perfect paradise for nature lovers

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The connection with nature and the spirit of hospitality displayed by the front line workers.
Cons: Facilities: reduce the "funny" smell that rises up from the sewer system (I guess...)
Location: Like all other hotels in Punta Cana, you are in some sort of golden cage. Tours are for those who do not mind negotiating prices and services...
Nature Park Beach Resort was everything I hoped and more. The ongoing contact with the natural environment was very healing and nurturing for me. There are "secret" paradises all around for those with an explorer spirit. The most wonderful thing is the spirit of hospitality practiced by the front line hotel workers: waiters, hostesses, entertainment team, towel station staff. The staff at the SPA are knowledgeable, talented and very dedicated. The food was delicious too, no matter where I went (there are three specialty restaurants + the main restaurant). This place encourages mutual respect, community, and appreciation for those who seek sanctuary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice grounds, wildlife, pool.
Cons: Rooms supplied with TV sets from 80's with poor reception , hair blow-dryers from 80's, bed coverlets from late 90's
Location: Not far from the airport; many interesting tours offered to Sonoma, safari, zip line.
Hotel is pleasant, but all facility needs to be retrofitted! Currently, some patios are shutdown for reconstruction and hopefully, this hotel will get a second wind !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de los Caballeros

A catastrophic experience in a beautiful setting

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This place is not for the discerning. I came to the DR to visit a friend. We drove 7 hours from Santiago and left disappointed with stomach complaints. Buffet was terrible, lots of food, very poor quality. There are restaurants on site but we were only allowed 2 reservations for a 5 night stay. Entertainment was boring, drinking contests and arm wrestling between guests. Beach has trash in the water. Snorkeling equipment was checked out for a max of 30 minutes to an hour per day, according to management we weren't paying for it. Ended up with a bad case of food poisoning and a dismal overall impression. Don't ignore the negative reviews like I did. This isn't an eco resort. The flamencos can't compensate for the troubles this place has.