Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md.

Nice Hotel, needs to upgrade a little

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay, loved the nature, and free roam of the birds, food was good alot of choices. Drinks a little weak, the room was very clean. Only problem I had is the tv in room, I know I was on vacation but I still like to be able to watch my favorite show but I could not because of the channels. But I survived..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The beach here is amazing! The rooms need some serious TLC. The food was descent. Specialty restaurants were a nice break from the buffets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nort Carolina

Posted Apr 24, 2016
excellent staff but awful rooms super old and incidentally guests throughout samples had small cockroaches stay !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.NewYork

Very nice hôtel with great gardens

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We spent an excellent time, we enjoy very much the hôtel, the great food, and drinks, the tennis court, the beach, the birds in the garden. We tested the 3 restaurants, we liked the mood, the décoration and the food. The staff is really nice! Great holidays !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice beach and pool.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is located on a very beautiful beach. There were lots of palm trees so you could have some shade while sitting at the beach.
Cons: They should not charge for the safe. They need to remodel/update the rooms. The food needs to be improved at the buffet.The evening entertainment.
Location: You can take a free shuttle bus to the San Juan mall from this hotel.
The first room we were given at check-in the air conditioning did not work at all. Then we moved to another room a few hours later. The drawers were broken the coffee pot did not work and the tv remote did not work. This hotel needs to be updated. This hotel is located on a very nice beach. The pool was small but always kept very clean. The pool towel exchange was a joke! You were lucky if you could get one clean towel a day. They always said we are out of towels come back later. The bar service was good, but the alcohol was weak and generic. The food at the buffet was just ok and nothing special. The Italian restaurant was good. The steakhouse was ok, I asked for my steak to be cooked medium and it was served well done. The seafood restaurant was terrible. My husband got very sick after eating there.The buffet food was just ok for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The bacon was good at breakfast. We have stayed at two other all inclusive hotels in Punta Cana that were much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Eco

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds, but the front desks had issues with costumer service. The staff in other areas were great. Food variation is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful grounds, beautiful beach, friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Overall this resort was everything I needed for my in-between job get away. I loved the beautiful trees, flowers and animals at the resort. Pedro, the front desk manager was especially helpful in getting my visitors situated in their rooms. Would come back with my family next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: I liked everything and for the price it was wayyyyyyyy better than I expected
Cons: Rooms need urgent updates
I love it, it was a fantastic experience for me and my friend. I was surprise about the animals they have there. Beautiful animals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice budget hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I stayed in hotel for 11 nights. My check in was easy and quick, but the room I got had two tween size beds, even I requested for a king size bed. The person at the front desk told me that I can get a king size only in 6 days. The room had a 20" CRT TV. Remote control was broken, but replaced two days later. The coffee maker was also replaced, because was broken. The towels in the room were picked up by cleaning lady in the morning and the fresh towels was brought only in the late afternoon, which is inconvenient. I tried to rent a bike, but non of 3 bikes they had I could use. Very old, rusty, with no working breaks. I did not take a risk to get one, because all of them were too bad. They must be replaced. The price for a room safe was $4/day, which is a bit expensive. The other hotels I was in the past charged $10/per stay.(no matter how many days you stayed) The location of the hotel is very convenient, close to airport and the beach was 5 min walk from my room. The room was clean. The fresh bottle of water was delivered every day. The food in the buffet was good, but I will recommend more sea food in the menu. I was in all 3 restaurants and all of them were good. The resort is secured and there are no many vendors bothering guests on the beach. Overall: If you are on the budget, I will recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big resort that offered everything you will need.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Resort is a big resort with a lot to do. The staff is very friendly and quickly learn your names. They were very accommodating to anything you asked. The food is very good and there is something different every day. The rooms are outdated and the amount of people that ask you to book an excursion gets very tiring. Overall a good experience though.