Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN JOSE COSTA RICA

TODO EL PERSONAL ES MUY AMABLE Y CARISMATICO

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: LA GENTE , LAS INSTALACIONES
Cons: LA COMIDA
Location: ES UN LUGAR TRNQUILO, SEGURO Y HAY MUCHAS ACTIVIADES DEPORTIVAS Y RECREATIVAS
TODO ESTUVO MUY BIEN SOLO UNA RECOMENDACION MEJORAR LAS COMIDAS, SOBRE TODO EL BUFET EN EL ALMUERZO A VECES LA COMIDA ESTABA FRIA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel, good amenities, white sand beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: El Fuego, Bana, Bana Wok, and La Palala restaurants are great. The others are good to, but make sure you make reservations at the A La Carte Locations
Recommend upgrading to Royal Service to access private bar/pool with premium drinks and access to better restaurants. The concierge service with Royal Service is great especially if you are holding an event. They will handle everything you ask, from Restaurant reservations, spa reservations, and excursions. They helped make my friends wedding an unforgettable experience. The beach has cabanas and loungers, as well free sea kayaks, beach volleyball, and a bouncy castle for the kids (away from the adults only sections).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel will come back to that hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall great experience. Clean and modern. Makes you definitely feel like your in paradise. However, the only thing is we reserved two rooms and at check in which was 3pm none of the rooms were ready until 3:15pm so that was okay but we went back at 4 something and only one room was ready. They told us the other room would be ready at 5:30pm. So we waited and when we Calle for them to bring the key to us they took 40-45min to give us the key. Not great when it's your first day as want to settle with all your luggages. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in front of the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful modern resort. One problem only check in was at 3 pm but I didn't get my room until 630 pm bc it wasn't ready, other then that little problem I really enjoyed the resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good vacy!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel grounds are beautiful, room was ok, not what I expected from pictures online, pillows a tad to hard for me, neck sorenes the following morning. Mini fridge didn't keep beverages cold enough. Nilvio, our concierge, made dinner reservation for every night, good food at restaurants however buffet not the best, just ok. Bar tender at the pool, Argenis was very attentive, super nice guy- remember to tip they're really appreciative. Bar tender Angel makes a cocktail he calls "The Angel Special", so good, its a must have. All staff super nice and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Turn down the music. Not everyone enjoys lame club music at all hours of the day and night...
Overall it was good but there were definitely some issues. They never restocked our minibar without us asking (and you can't drink the faucet water, so this was an issue). The property is loud. We got a room right by the main pool. They had music blasting until midnight, and then you wake up at 8 AM to screaming children. They are slow with your bag handling, and it took a while to check in. A lot of the food was meh (old, bland, etc.). I think we would have been horribly disappointed with the food if we had not gotten access to La Palapa with the royal service. On the plus side, the beach is gorgeous, and they keep it clean. The next property over was covered in trash. I was happy to see a clean beach here. The property is very beautiful. The royal service lounge is nice (espresso, snacks, etc.).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medinah IL

Rude staff. Worst vacation ever.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Although Dominican Republic is a beautiful place I will never return. When you arrive you must make your dinner reservations for the restaurant for the week. They then put the schedule under you door to tell you when you are to dine. There was a lot of trouble upon arrival to the restaurants. They claimed no reservations even though I was holding the schedule. The food at the restaurants was fair and horrible at the buffets. The restaurants were always half empty so why all the trouble. The male staff around the pool found it acceptable to ogle young women and be extremely flirty. They even invited my daughter and I to come live with them. We requested 2 queen beds but had to share a king. They claimed they had none but as we were walking around in could see many empty rooms with 2 beds. My daughter got very sick and was told she "just has white people sickness". They it was explained as "you just can't handle the heat and food". We asked several guest where they got the boogie boards. We are told they were free and directed to a hut. When we got there they wanted 25.oo. I was scheduled to leave on Sunday but tried to change my reservations to go home on Wednesday. I was forced to stay because of the costs involved to change my airline reservation. The only person that I can said was awesome was Kenia. She was the sweetest person I met. Always a smile on her face and pleased to see you. If the hotel was filled with employees like her I am sure it would be a much better place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right by the beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our time at the resort as a family and would go back again. The staff is very friendly and really make your stay there memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not terribly well-kept.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Older hotel, mediocre restaurants, unruly staff, nice beach but sand fleas abundant. Good-sized hotel rooms, nice balconies, decent decor, contemporary styling but poorly done, undrinkable water, very few channels to select from via in-room entertainment. Overall, mediocre to poor experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra, fl

Barely OK

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The beach front, breeze, and location.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Water filtration should be improved. They need to include more in the "all inclusive" , and workers could speak English
Location: Didn't leave resort
We visited this resort for my sisters wedding. We had a total of 5 rooms. We were not impressed. Rooms were old, dirty, mosquitos infested, barely had AC, toilet and water issues. We changed rooms twice. Our 3rd room was finally decent. The beach front area was beautiful with plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas to choose from. Food was just OK. Huge language barrier so service was rough. This is the first all inclusive resort I went to that we had to pay for lots of extras that was not included.