Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location to arena

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Fridge freezer should be cleaned.
Staff is top notch, accomodated a very late check in no problem.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

Most disgusted

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The four nights at Ramada Quesnel was the most unpleasant hotel experience of my life. Four glasses wrapped to indicate cleanliness were filthy. The bathroom smelled dirty and the television was a joke. Free breakfast was pathetic. Never Ramada again. Sincerely Dave zuest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel. Not fancy.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Decor is off putting. Hotel is old. downtown location by greyhound station and Salvation Army is unsettling. Staff was great! Simple place to stay when all you need is a place to sleep for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not the Ramada I was hoping for

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location was right downtown.
Cons: Definitely some training for the staff on etiquette and customer service! Better parking organization.
Location: In the middle of downtown. Close to major grocery store, shopping and amenities.
From the moment we arrived it felt cold but it wasn't the temperature. Upon check-in there was a very young girl at the front desk. As we filled out the registration she was running to change a lightbulb, leaving us stranded in the front. She wrote the wrong room number on the keycard envelope and we had to return to get the right room number as the keys did not work. Parking was very limited. The room was ok and fairly comfortable with a fridge and microwave. It said it was kitchenette so I was expecting a stove, dishes, etc. Since we couldn't actually cook we went out for dinner. It was close so some nice restaurants. In the morning, the breakfast was okay, nothing special. The hardboiled eggs were in a mini crock and most were cracked. Took one anyway and was very disappointed. The lady at the front, who oversaw the breakfast area, never smiled or said anything to anyone the whole time and it made for a very ackward feeling. Upon checkout she took the keycards from me with a dishwater-soaked hand and said nothing. Not impressed by the staff here at all. The wifi was terrible! It would let you sign in but when you went to check an email or Facebook or something, it kicked you out so you were never on the wireless! This is definitely not what I would expect from a Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very friendly mom and pop

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It's well priced for the proximity to a number of sightseeing adventures. Harbhool the manager was very sweet and knowledgeable, as was the staff ( Judith) went out of her way to help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armstrong B.C/

nice hotel very central

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: everything from being close to all amenities to the service and welcome feeling that the staff gave you.
Location: everything is within walking distance
Our stay was great. The motel is older but very clean. The staff were helpful and at a times polite. Being centrally located down town made our access to everything easy , we had lots of choices with in walking distance for meals and shopping . Thank you Helen and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Needs help

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The pool area is dark and u inviting. The hours for the pool don't work well. Open at 10am is to late. Towels have holes in them. There was garbage behind the fridge and desk. Out of five nights we asked for our room to be cleaned on the third day. No clean cups were left. Or towels, the bedding had literally been thrown up not made nicely they did not empty the garbage. So we did not ask again. Place really needs a little work. No elevator and they did not ask if we needed a ground floor husband has heart problems. Carrying suitcases was a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable and accommodating

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: you could use some more cots.
exceptionally clean, very comfortable, friendly, accommodating staff, lovely breakfast choices, affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kat

good value

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk agent, room was clean just a little outdated. Good location