Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Un hotel, moderno, agradable y en una buena zona

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: La luminosidad, amplitud, servicio, limpieza. Aconsejable.
Location: Siempre depende de lo que se busca, pero podemos decir que está rodeado de un parque, de centros comerciales, etc
Nuestra experiencia ha sido positiva. Durante un mes hemos estado en diferentes hoteles y este lo catalogamos de los mejores, por supuesto, dentro de su categoría.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Nice Hotel in a great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Room size, amenities, decent breakfast.
Cons: Would be nice to have a mini-refrigerator in the room and ice machines on each floor.
Location: North central location near parks, restaurants, malls and businesses.
Hotel Finlandia has great staff that speak English and Spanish. The rooms offer ample space with adequate closet space. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a large shower and a small countertop. The Hotel has good security and the elevators only open at your floor (activated by the room key). The bed and pillows were a bit more firm than I am used to, but certainly comfortable enough. The location is great, next to Parque Carolina and only 2 blocks from a large modern mall (Quicentro). A cab ride to most parts of the city is no more than 3 or 4 dollars from the Hotel. A cab costs between 20 and 30 dollars from the airport to the Hotel (negotiable). I would definitely stay here again on a future trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel , in good area

Posted May 13, 2016
Not super fancy, but clean and modern........................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Hotel Finlandia

Posted May 3, 2016
Wide selection for breakfast hot and cold options. Nice modern hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pleasant. Excellent for a business trip. Clean. Good staff. Breakfast is ok, but can be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel in a great area of Quito

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, Staff
Location: Close to Quicentro, lots of restaurants, Parque Carolina
I have stayed at Hotel Finlandia multiple times and it never disappoints. The rooms are nice and clean with a great hot shower. The staff has always been incredibly helpful, giving advice on the best ways to get to certain places and more. Also you can't beat the location or the breakfast. You can walk to the Park, Quicentro mall, and multiple restaurants. I will recommend Hotel Finlandia over and over again and I know I will return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Far from airport but beautiful neighborhood. Staff was friendly and bed was huge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOCATION, LOCATION. Overall a Good Place to Stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in the best area of Quito. Hotel very clean overall. Room size adequate, bathroom was smaller than IBIS bathrooms. WiFi was the best ever in a hotel. Breakfast was fair at best, rest of food in restaurant not great. There are at least 20 restaurants and coffee houses within 200 yards. Surprised that this stature hotel has no AC or heat. Also selection of cable TV channels limited and poor.
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARIA FERNANDA from Guayaquil

Hotel Finlandia

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super bonito y limpio