Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Easy 18min walk to the convention center, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Comfortable bed, free parking and breakfast. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Everything that I need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was near Pullen Park where we needed to be the next morning!
Cons: Make sure refrigerators in rooms are working after each guest leaves. The "buffet" breakfast could be improved. Have water bottles available!
Location: We had to be at the Pullen Park for an event and it was wonderful being close since I was unfamiliar with the area.
Hotel was clean and staff were really nice and willing to help. I was disappointed in a few things though.....the refrigerator in our room wasn't working and we had yogart, strawberries and water that we had to throw away the next morning due to them being spoiled. I also was disappointed that I was told there would be a full buffet breakfast that included eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, etc. but that wasn't the case. I was also disappointed that there was only juice and coffee and since I don't do either of those I would rather have water and there were no water bottles in the breakfast area. I made it work since we were only there over night and left early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better online. Staff was pleasant.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The shower once I adjusted it.
Cons: The overall look of the hotel was dated and a bit raggedy.
Location: Not far from the Museums and eating places downtown.
Sufficient for a one night stay. If I had to stay any longer I would've been very disappointed. The look was outdated and worn out. The hotel had a faint smell to it that was damp. The heating in the room was great. The shower once it was adjusted was good and hot. The fan in the bathroom didn't work which is important when you have more than one person in a tiny room. The staff was always pleasant and smiling. Very helpful and nice. The establishment just seemed old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Never again!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I booked 4 rooms for me and some friends...two out of the 4 rooms had to be changed because the rooms were dirty! See pictures from my room...when asked to change rooms the staff was very cold acting and never apologized for the room being dirty. In fact when I showed her one picture she immediately said ,"I guess you want a new room." Almost like she did not want to give me one but knew she had to. The rooms were not updated nor did they look like the pics on the website. The carpet was worn to threads in some places, especially in the door ways. In our first room the phone did not work at all...in our second room, I could call one of the other rooms but they could not hear me and I could not hear them. Glad I didn't need to call 911!!! The bathroom picture on the website and the room pics much be on their largest rooms because our room and bathroom were MUCH smaller. The drink machine and ice machine on the second floor were not working and only one drink machine in the first floor worked. My friends daughter needed a bandaid so they went to the front desk to see if they had a bandaid or even a first aid kit to get something to help and the staff very rudely told her they didn't not have any band aids nor a first aid kit...so if you stay here be forewarned that you better not need any first aid assistance bc you won't get any there! I really cannot think of anything positive about my stay here other than I had a roof over my head and a bed to sleep in for the night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center

Posted Mar 18, 2016
1st room we tried reeked of cigarette smoke.. Moved to another room with a squeaky air conditioner and had to also use a fan to cool it off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Nice hotel situated near all downtown attractions and lots of great eateries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
At Days Inn we truly appreciate your feed back Please visit us again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared for noise

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel itself was ok, typical 2 star. However, it's close to a lot of bars, so between 2:30 and 4am people were yelling about pizza, smoking pot, slamming doors, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great service. Employees are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ノースカロライナ

お手頃なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: セキュリティ
Cons: コーヒーメーカーが壊れていた
RaleighのKrispy Kreme Challengeレースに出場する前日に泊まりました.コーヒーメーカーが壊れていたこと以外は問題なく,宿泊料金も安いのでまた利用したいと思います.2階に泊まりましたが,階入口にセキュリティロックがあり,安心して過ごせました.