Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great service. Employees are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ノースカロライナ

お手頃なホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: セキュリティ
Cons: コーヒーメーカーが壊れていた
RaleighのKrispy Kreme Challengeレースに出場する前日に泊まりました.コーヒーメーカーが壊れていたこと以外は問題なく,宿泊料金も安いのでまた利用したいと思います.2階に泊まりましたが,階入口にセキュリティロックがあり,安心して過ごせました.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Nice location - kind of a dump

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to downtown Raleigh
Cons: This place is in serious need of a makeover!
Location: Close to downtown restaurants and bars.
This hotel is conveniently located to downtown Raleigh and that's about the best thing about it. The staff was nice enough and got me checked in quickly. The hotel is pretty worn although the room I was in was okay - not great. I found a pair of underwear on the floor behind the chair. The bed was pretty stiff and I could feel the springs. Amenities were okay with coffee maker, microwave and ironing board. The next morning there was a guy sleeping on the floor in the hallway when I left the room which did not give me a great sense of security about the place. Hallways and room finishes are showing there wear. The ice machine on the second floor was broken. Breakfast options were lean and the coffee was empty when I got down there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we strive to provide a clean comfortable accommodation at economy rate. the guy sleeping in a hallway happened to be staying at the hotel apparently did not have the energy to come down and get the new key while he's key did not work so he did pass out and hallway our staff data system to put him back in his room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not good

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Barely anything
Cons: Room, Food, Service
Location: Ok location
Wouldn't recommend the hotel to a friend. The first room had a terrible odor and the next room had problems with bathroom (water wouldn't drain), dirty. Barely any choice for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
we do regret of substandard experience. As economy hotel we strive to offer decent accommodation and hope you would consider us again. We have shared your feedback with our team to correct odor and drain issue. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from Hell!

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Ceilings in the bathroom peeling Construction in the hallways staring at 9am Ceiling debris falling when we walked out our door. Concierge flat affect as though nothing was wrong Worst expierence ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Due to upgrade of Internet and TV service, we do apologize for your inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place, close to downtown.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The people were the best part of our stay. The room was clean and well maintained.
Cons: We really don't like the individual cup coffee trend, but they did keep coffee in the breakfast area so we could get more there.
Location: There are lots of little cafes nearby and easy access to the freeway.
The staff was very accommodating. Pleasant atmosphere and pleasant attitudes from all of the staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annie from North Carolina

Very gross and in need of a massive renovation.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
First off, there was urine in and on our toilet when we checked in. The room smelled of mildew and the bathroom was an absolute disaster. Mold and rust everywhere! Really bad fix it jobs all over the bathroom. The vent looked completely rusted out and did not work. The wi-fi was out and the TV would pause for 5 minutes at a time. The clock in the room didn't work and there was bacon or some sort of meat on the nightstand. Thankfully we were not in the room much, but YUCK!!!!! The front desk guy was very nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To sleep one night close to downtown

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The employees sympathy. Always ready to help.
Cons: Noise.
Location: Very Good
Enough for a lower cost sleep night, but noisy (people and equipment in adjacent rooms). But if are tired from work you'll fall a sleep and not notice it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel R.

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Average hotel, but good price and location...............................................