Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC area

Nice staff, but old and run-down, no elevator

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff - nothing else.
Cons: Destroy facility and rebuild.
Location: Didn't avail myself, it was business trip.
Staff were really nice, location was good, but the facility needs to be destroyed and rebuilt. Very old, none of the outlets worked, so I could not use the light and hair dryer at the same time, the minifridge was warm, only lights were lamps that you had to manually switch on. Good hot water and shower pressure though. Based on the location I am sure the franchisee could get a loan and rebuild. Place is too far gone for a remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Travia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify he areas we can improve for a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel close to downtown but dirty facilities.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was not clean. Wall light socket was not working properly. The light kept going off and on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do regret of your substandard experience, please let us know when you visit again and I will assure you of pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for the location we had to go i.e. walking distance; a lot of Restaurants. However the in-house breakfast was really horrid. The bananas were all over-ripe; only a handful of bite-sized corn muffins and some type of microwaveable omelet. Yuck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress
Location: Anything downtown Raleigh
Great check in/check out experience with the desk staff. Room was cozy but needs a new mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Travia , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve for a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay. Room smelles ao badly once I checked in, I left. Manager did not try to help reconcile the situation. Rather they aent me to Hotels.com. Left without stayig ir having a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing was good besides the staff I didn't like any of it
Cons: Holes in the mattress, menus in each room for food but do not have any food at all, horrible cigarette odor overwhelmed the room
Location: There wasn't anything near by at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Excellent location in walking distance to the state capitol, several museums, and lots of nice places to eat.
A straightforward hotel that provides the basic services, including self serve breakfast, with a great location.