Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey

Amazing Staff!!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I LOVED my trip there! My boyfriend and I even joined the staff for a game a bingo they hosted for the clients! It was wonderful. I enjoyed the small talk with the front desk and with the GM. I will come back to this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Doors slamming constantly, kids running the halls and screaming until, 12:30 AM. Having surgery next morning, no sleep, moved out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not very convenient to Duke

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: The bedding
Location: Not convenient to the local Universities, not a great area of town
I was taking my son to college and should have found a closer hotel, which was my fault. We arrived to the hotel about 2 am and the gentleman at the front desk was not very pleased to see us when we checked in and was abrupt on the phone when I called to ask a question just after check-in. The woman at the front desk the next 2 days was lovely, very helpful and friendly, but she was terribly over-worked. The included breakfast was probably appropriate for the price of the stay. The deal breakers; The beds and pillows are AWFUL.. I had to check out after the second night. The walls are paper thin, and unfortunatley, there was a large family reunion when I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First night was great...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. No security, just a front desk clerk that can't leave her post. No fridge, no microwave & few towels & no lotion unless you go down 3 flights to the front desk, also a pathetic breakfast. Rooms recently redone & friendly staff. Dangerous access road until you are told of the safe route & limited parking. Very busy due to few nearby options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Breakfast: If you do not like waffles, the breakfast selection was not good - plain bread or plain bagels. Also styrofoam plates and plastic spoons
It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

enjoyed the look and freshness of the hotel lobby.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the pool the water was refreshing but the air was warm n humid, would've been nice to have some air flow.
Cons: Air Flow in the pool area, and the exercise room could be larger, to accommodate more guests at the same time.
Location: Great Restaurants and the Mall for shopping.
I enjoyed my room and the view of the garden. I slept well the 2nd evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

good value for the price BUT

Posted Jun 25, 2016
In the price range, Quinta offers good value - swimming pool, garden courtyard, free breakfast. Good bed, quiet dark room, spacious. However, the breakfast was almost inedible, low nutrition, white bread, muffins, cold hard boiled eggs (thank god, yogurt and fruit). Plastic everything, cutlery, plates, cups. In the room, the coffee maker was a pod style, and they gave only packets of ground coffee!
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, check in was quick, staff was friendly and all the new renovations made the hotel seem pretty fancy. Used the indoor pool, nice and clean and the breakfast bar food items were delicious. Only real complaint was because of renovations we had a long trek to our room...elevator to 3rd floor...walk to the other side of hotel...on to another elevator to the 4th floor and lucky our room was close to elevator. other than that very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst I'very had in a while

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Different room than advertised/noisey-construction and vacuum noise late into the evening /plumbing problem/microwave issues/ insensitive desk clerk/cheap sliding toilet seat/inoperable room phone.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Oak Ridge, TN

Nice Hotel for a Good Night's Rest

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is currently doing some renovations so the route to our 4th floor room was somewhat of a maze of going up to the 3rd floor and walking across the floor to pick up another elevator/stairs to the 4th floor. The first room they gave us had an obvious smoke odor so we went back down to the front desk and asked for a new room which they did so without any problems. This room turned out to be a very nice room with 2 double beds and plenty of room. Internet access was good and did not hear any hallway noises after 8pm. The breakfast area is very nice with plenty of room although the choice of food was somewhat limited compared to some other hotels we have stayed in (they do have a waffle maker so my son was a happy camper). Overall it was a good stay.