Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night crew shady!!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The day team was great and made my stay worth it.
Cons: The night time staff just seemed a little shady. The rep gave my room away and them provide information that was .....
Location: Loved the fact that Sam's Club was in walking difference and it only took about 7 minutes to the museums.
Interesting. Very interesting. But it ended on a great note.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Awful. Never going back. Staff was rude and our room was gross. None of the outlets even worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's one of the cheapest for a reason.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Non smoking room reeked of smoke. There were holes in the comforter. Wifi was spotty and cable tv would lose signal occasionally. The room and furniture are very worn.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location from NCSU

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location, very clean
Cons: No specific recommendation
Location: very near to downtown...really enjoyed the meal in the restaurants nearby
Very convenient. I liked staying in the hotel for 2 days
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, SC

Great Accommodations

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: The vending machines are in dire need of upgrading. (Bring your own snacks and diet drinks.)
Location: Great Location to downtown Raleigh
I got a newly renovated room. It was very clean and comfortable. All appliances were new, but the furniture was a little used or maybe seconds. The building and grounds were in good order. The staff was very pleasant and the Breakfast was good, they had a nice selection. Nothing like some of the previous reviews. I would definitely use this hotel again. (The only thing I didn’t care for, was the Hotel was full capacity.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina


Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Location from where I was attending a REALTOR course.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was close to food and fuel stations and the freeway.
The hotel was absolutely terrible. Starting with the front lobby and the exterior cleanliness and appearance. The cliental that had rooms there appeared to be that of prostitutes based on their attire and late night activity two rooms down from mine. While there two individuals engaged in verbal altercation which almost lead to a physical one and kept me up beyond 0100 in the morning. Again stemming from the same room as mentioned above. Being a former federal agent in law enforcement it appeared the hotel also had "lookouts" that were located in the front and rear of the parking lot. if not the case again they would make any citizen uncomfortable based on their appearance and overall attention they gave to myself by how they monitored my movements etc... My room smelled of cigar/smoking although it was a non smoking room. The bathroom smelled as it was mopped with a greasy mop and the toilet was damaged from the connection to the wall. Additionally the phone in the room was severely dirty and had 'Days Inn'' on it although I was at a Super 8. I literally slept on top of my bed under only the bed cover and actually placed a t-shirt over my pillow as the pillow case. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone and for sure not to anyone in a professional career. I honestly considered leaving and losing the money I spent on the room because it was that bad.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte ,nc

nice hotel for price and location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location , expense, see above
Cons: breakfast ? Wifi ?
Location: see above
last minute hotel stay while in raleigh ( near NCSU) . It was the least expensive . The hotel is not fancy but i had a good nights sleep . The wifi was sporadic ( per my daughter).The continental breakfast was not much , but i did get some cereal and OJ.The location is conveniant to Downtown raleigh, NCSU, and I-40.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the rooms were clean despite the fact that the outside looked terrible.
Cons: They could get someone to do some lawn car. Also, tidy up the outside of the building.
Location: It was close by the Walnut Creek Amphitheatre, which is where we were going.
The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. The outside of the building looked horrible and also the grass needed to be mowed. There wasn't even a sign on the building, it looked like it had been torn down. The pool was there but it was filled with rocks.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen from Flowery Branch, GA

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
They have a pool advertised and when we got there, I was informed their pool hadn't been functioning in a few years. I took a picture of it, it is filled with dirt and rocks. When I told her I only booked that hotel for the pool, she said well, it doesn't work. I told her she needed to update their website, and she ignored my comment. Called Hotels.com and after being on hold for most of 25 minutes I hung up and will start booking through another company.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

In town for The Rolling Stones

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for The Rolling Stones concert and could not find a motel near the stadium. This was about the closest with a reasonable price. The exterior needs attention but our room had been updated and was very nice. The pool has been filled in with wood chips and makes the exterior less inviting. The wi-fi is powerful, flatscreen cable tv, microwave and ref. were all good. The staff is very friendly and breakfast has hot waffle griddle. Our one night stay was quite with no problems. The location is just off I-40 and close to downtown. Sams Club parking lot adjoins the property.