Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast NC

Not a good area

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, that's all I want. Friendly staff, enjoyed talking with them.
Cons: Security, they need a guard walking the grounds.
There were hoodlums wandering around, looked like drug deals going down. One guy stopped and tried to sell us everything he had in his bag. I'm a big man and I am sure that kept them away. They swooped in on my woman if I was not near. I would stay there again, the room was comfortable, staff was great, but I would not recommend a single lady or anyone who does not look like they will whoop you if you mess with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay on the wrong side of town.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown.
Cons: Need to clean the mildew in the bathroom and better AC units.
Location: Took kids to the convention center for SuperCon. Walked around downtown Raleigh.
Bathroom needed help. Toilet was wobbly. If you stayed in the room it was okay, except we had to clean the filters on the AC unit when we got there. Took forever to cool off the room. Once you open the door to go out the overwhelming smell of marijuana hit you hard. Did not seem to faze the housekeeping staff at all. It was the first thing we smelt when we walked into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte ,nc

close to convention center and downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: continental breakfast was modest but available; the BEST was the courteous staff.
Cons: not much to keep the price down
Location: close to convention center and down town and to interstate 40.
only there for a night . Had something to do downtown at the convention center . Very modest and inexpensive place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SML Va

Good location just s little noisy

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Working from out of town .Place is convenient but the street noise is a little much
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Expected for the pricd

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall the room was clean but it needed maintenance. The latch on the door was falling off, the seal on the toilet was broken causing the toilet to rock, and there was patchwork done on the wall in the bathroom that wasn't finished. The location was good but there was a lot of road noise. It fulfilled our need but I wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Celebration of our new truck

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Just took a relaxing weekend away from home...and had an Awesome time..
3 out of 5
by Johnnie

Disappointed but served its purpose

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I actually thought this was going to be a delightful stay since my daughter stayed with me,unfortunately the tub drain was hesitant the bed sham was filthy. I requested a iron the message sent was it was required. It was to late to make a exchange or cancellation because I booked it online.
4 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It's a clean bed and adequate service with friendly staff. The facilities have seen better days though.
3 out of 5
by Trinity

Overpriced

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in two other people were getting a room also( not precooked) there rooms were more expensive for the same type of room that I booked. The other guests were very noisy.