Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

All around great hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Lovely remodel on a charming old hotel. Close to the action on Franklin street. The hotel shuttle dropped us off at our dinner spot. Short and super cheap uber ride home (it was a late night). the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Shuttle to UNC Chapel Hill
Location: Silverspot at Chapel Hill
Friendly and responsive hotel staff; ample parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel in Chepel Hill

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff was great
Cons: Nothing
Very nice hotel, great price and close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We had a large 2 room suite. Very comfortable bed and lovely bedding. Service and general ambience were impeccable. Highly recommended. Thanks to staff for friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms and great food

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quaint hotel with friendly staff. Nice spacious rooms. Self adjusting thermostat. Elegant decor. Comfortable bed. Great food and free coffee! Free shuttle rides.
Cons: Everything could not have been more perfect. Don't change a thing.
Location: Southern Seasons and cafe's within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

College tour

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We were touring UNC and Duke. Perfect location. Rooms large enough for our family of five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Stayed for two nights for a 50th wedding anniversary celebration. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

One of the most amazing hotels!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Not a thing!! Keep up the great job!!
Location: The UNC campus is just down the street. A shopping area within walking distance. A gym around the corner. A gas station & pharmacy on the corner. A+++
From the moment we pulled up until pulling away it was a complete pleasure!! The whole experience was flawless!! I wish other hotels would take some tips from them. Thank you for going above and beyond in every situation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent hotel. Great location. Great rooms! Would recommend for anyone traveling to Chapel Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to the college

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff goes the extra mile to help
Location: Just a few minutes from Franklin street, the college and downtown area.
We were touring the local college , the hotel drove us there and picked us up several times. It was such a relief not to have to park, they were so knowledgeable about the area .