Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Refund request

Posted Apr 10, 2018
When I arrived I was told they didn't receive any booking from Expedia and I had to pay again for a different room as the one I booked online wasn't avaible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Amy T, Hotel Management
Thanks!
3 out of 5
by Durango

Decent rooms, just a bad experience.

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel was not the worst I’ve ever stayed at but had higher expectations being that I’ve stayed at this hotel but in another city. I reserved the two bedroom suite as i was traveling with my family of 6 and called a week prior to my arrival to confirm. The day before i received a call that I would not be able to have the suite I reserved and instead they would split my family into 3 different rooms. This was OK, but it made it hard to hang out and interact during the trip as we were on opposite ends of one floor. I requested a roll away at the time of reservation and again when I revived the call rah i would not get the room I booked. I was assured the rollaway due to the inconvenience. Once there I did not receive the rollaway and every day I called to see if I could get one seems like I was just promised that over the phone but no follow through. Once there I arrived to a second floor room with an open window and NO screen (room 214) and my toilet in one of the rooms was constantly clogging. Kind of embarrassing to have to keep going to the front desk for a plunger. Anyways the rooms were mostly clean, the breakfast was decent and the front desk people were mostly nice. Like I said not the worst but far from the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Amy T, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our hotel team to ensure these items are corrected to better improve our service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent wished I would of booked it for another night instead of the Best Western plus. Homewood was a pleasant stay, early check in, great breakfast too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Reserved and paid for room not available!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room having kitchen facility, black-out drapes, free parking and wifi
Cons: The smell could be improved, particularly in the bathroom.
Location: Good location, close to Ontario Mills Mall and Ontario airport.
I reserved and paid for a Room with 2 Queen Beds at this hotel. On the Expedia site I was given the option of a room with 1 queen bed, a room with 1 king bed, a room with 2 queen beds and some other options which were sold out. The prices were different for all available options. I purchased the option with 2 queen beds in one room, since my husband and I have medical issues which necessitate us to have a bed each, in order to have a sound sleep. My credit card was debited upon reserving online. When we arrived around 6pm on the booked date,......it became slowly apparent that no rooms with 2 queen beds were available. The excuse that “plumbing issues” had arisen the same morning were very lame indeed. Michelle at the front desk kept stonewalling. She wanted me to speak to the Manager about this issue, but unfortunately the Manager had “just left the building. I wonder, if there ever was a Manager in the building to begin with. The hotel offered a full refund, ......I would have gladly taken it, but unfortunately at this advanced time, nothing suitable was available in the entire area. I found Michelle to be nonchalant, the situation was frustrating, and it gives me a bad taste just thinking about Homewood Hilton Suites. I was graciously given a $20 refund for my troubles,......and offered a room with 1 King bed instead. The point is: don’t stay at this hotel, they don’t honour your reservation, and don’t care about their guests, you are just one of many!
5 out of 5
by Jeri

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the room. I think the room is perfect for those who are on business or vacation for an extended amount of time. The kitchen would be perfect for that type of trip. The bed and all the other amenities were comfortable and to our standards. The only thing I would change is the blackout curtains. It didn't close all the way which I would have preferred. It only was on the ends for about a foot or so. The staff was nice and the breakfast was way above our expectations. It has something for everyone. Waffles, pancakes, eggs, bagels, breakfast meats, hash browns, coffee, juice, fruit, etc. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by AYMAN

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and quite. Close to the mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hi desert

Close to mall

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel very good location close to mall and alot of good places to ght o eat. Nice experience and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Kind staffs, Good for family, and Close to markets