Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Booked for a bday party

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I booked the presidential sweet for my daughters bday party so that we could also use the waterpark. I called before booking and was told I get 6 free passes to the pool with the room, and then it's $10/swimmer after that. It said on the description of the room that it had a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. So it seemed perfect. However, I got to the hotel to check in and was told at the desk that I was only allowed to buy 4 extra tickets to the pool. I had to argue and ask for a manager because I had not been told there was a limit, nor did it say that anywhere on the website. I had several family members on their way to swim. It took a lot of putting my foot down to make them realize that it wasn't my fault that the lady I talked to before wasn't trained properly and she gave me incorrect information. If I had know there was a small limit on tickets, I would not have booked. Then I also found out that the description of the room online falsely advertised that it had a pull out couch, so I had to pay extra money for a roll away bed. The manager finally agreed to let me purchase enough tickets for my party guests and we had a successful party. As far as the room goes, it was pretty clean, except I found a large black olive in the sink that was left over from the guest before. When I sat down on the bed it fell off of it's frame. I had to fix it twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampton va

BIKE WEEK

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great location and starting point for all the Monuments and rides in and out of the Black Hills. P. S. The Bike wash stations were very helpful.
We had a great time at the Sturgis Bike Rally too start with. Then we Rode to Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, Devils Tower, and the Badlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel staff was great, very personable and helped us parks ur motorcycle under rain cover during storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great area. Hotel overpriced for conditions of room. Probably wouldn't stay there again because of cleanliness and bug in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, served us well. Easy to find.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the ease of finding it. It was clean and comfortable.
Easy to find hotel. Rooms were comfortable. Had a nice breakfast. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The pool
Loved the swimming pool! And the room was wonderful too! This is a very large hotel and if you are located on the opposite side of the pool facilities, it's a bit of a walk. But it was nice to have the bar and restaurant attached. Overall, it was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room is large and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Pool area was a HIT with the kids!! Close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Only downside was loud air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Basic

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and kids pool was the highlight of the stay
Cons: Odor.
Location: Location to Mt Rushmore and Sturgis is convenient.
Hotel was ok. There was an odor in the entire hotel , kinda like bug spray. didnt like finding a mound of black hair under the shower curtain. Tv was too dark.There is no Continental Breakfast served at this hotel. Expedia stated there was.Shower water pressure was low, when others nearby used water... Dont think it was worth 180$ for 10 bucks more i had the Marriott for a choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zoetermeer

Mooi hotel, schoon en modern

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Goede staat, schoon
Schoon hotel, vriendelijk personeel. Goede bedden en prima badkamer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restaurant

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Quality restaurant, no complimentary coffe on one morning all out, staff were a bit porky about things but overall great place, convenient