Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location , friendly staff and best restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location, but not a true boutique hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Room clean. Good bed
Cons: See above
Too large for a real boutique hotel, and does not have the cosy atmosphere one associates with a boutique hotel. Decor pretty funky, but tired and needs more money spent to keep it current. For example, the tables in the Italian restaurant badly need refurbishing. Staff well intentioned, but not trained very well, so little aspects fall down, such as serving pasta on a cold plate so it immediately cools off, or not checking which park dish (of two) the guest is ordering. In the steak house, no question of how the meat was to be cooked. To top it off, after a couple of days, we received a message telling us we had charges exceeding the amount of our deposit (despite the room itself having been paid for in advance!), so immediately need to visit reception to top up our deposit. Never had this before in any hotel, and certainly do not expect it in a supposedly luxury hotel. Lastly, we chose the most expensive class of room in order to enjoy the executive lounge facilities, as we always do. In this case, the lounge is only open from 4:30pm to 6:30pm. While fine during that time, to pay extra for lounge access seems questionable, so suggest others pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Nicolas Peth, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback regarding your recent visit. Disappointed of course that whilst you enjoyed some aspect of Muse it was not entirely to your liking. My team and I are working hard to maintain our high standard both service and facilities and we are well aware of tired furniture especially in a busy property. We are continuously improving Muse and reviewing furniture and clearly we have to monitor it even more. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have raised your constructive comments with Paul our Food & Beverage Manager as it is one of the strong point we are renown for and again complacency cannot be tolerated. As for the deposit during your stay it is simply usual policy but again I wish it could have been told differently, in a more comfortable way. Our executive lounge facilities are very different to those you will find in a more corporate hotel and we do find them to be more adequate with our style, more privileged and personal with complimentary canapé, desserts and cocktails in an ambiance of home away from home. Thank you again for your constructive feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future Best Regards, Nicolas Peth General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Continent location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
A botique hôtel in Langsuan is 7 minutes walks from Chit Lom station. Conscient location to all of the major shopping area. Sizeable roomwith relax ambient. Friendly and helpful staff. There’s a rooftop bar that over look the city, great way to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cool and classy in a great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We loved the vibe and classiness of the hotel. It was cool European chic styling with a bit of edginess. The bathrooms are beautiful and luxurious. Muse is a boutique hotel that caters to their guests. Everyone is very attentive, from the entrance staff, reception, housekeeping, pool and roof bar staff. Everyone is always smiling and making you feel welcome. Extra complimentary water bottles were immediately delivered after we called that there were none restocked. They even have a turn down service-wow! Awesome stay while in Bangkok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room not a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was lovely but the hotel overall was not fantastic and quite dark. Pool need maintenance, lobby lacks seating for waiting for a ride, staff is ok but not super friendly. The food is ok. Definitely not great. Not close to the main tourist attractions and bangkok is a big city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Elegant small hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Relaxing and comfortable smaller hotel with great staff and service Rooms have all luxury comforts Beautiful pool, but wish the pool bar was more open
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Design, bedding, toilet
Cons: the lighting in the bathroom could be better for ladies to get ready
Location: close to the train station and Gaggan Restaurant
Beautiful hotel with great facilities in the center of Bangkok. Booked this trip with a flight and made great savings !
5 out of 5
by Keiko

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room, view, location, service and staff are all nice. Highly recommend. Also, hotel amenities are all good. I did not have enough time to enjoy the bar, but next time I defiantly wanna enjoy the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in Bangkok

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing hotel in Bangkok. Very beautiful, clean, good location, friendly staff....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunningly comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stunningly comfortable hotel. Amazing views from the rooftop bar. Very friendly and welcoming staff.