Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Ab

Pleased with our choice!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were so pleased with this hotel. Staff were very friendly, room was very clean & the free continental breakfast was excellent! Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice, but not very accommodating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wasn't impressed with the fact that they don't accept Visa Debit as a form to pay for the deposit. I was given such a hard time for not having a credit card. They told me it's at hotels discretion what they allow as a form of payment for the deposit. As a credit card protects the hotel. Well if you are debiting my account than you still have the funds for your protection. I was told to next time make sure I have a credit card and they will make an exception this time. Not everyone has a credit card, visa debit was suppose to work in the same as a credit card. I've stayed at many hotels and never have had an issue with using a debit visa. I wont go back. I'd rather stay somewhere that is more accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Decent hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Modern hotel with a nice interior and decent food at the lounge, however staff was a little withdrawn and we had an issue with the toliet in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

included a hot complementary brrakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good experience very easy check in, funny front desk guys as well. Very easy to speak to and they were extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Visiting an area where I had lived many years ago.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfort and layout of room. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Keep doing the things you are doing.
Location: Eating. Shopping. Near the major highway for both large cities. Minutes from downtowm.
Arrived just after labour day w/e, the city had surely changed. It was a beautiful day. Went downtown for a walk. Saw the old buiding where my father had worked out of. The city hall grounds were well maintained and looked great. Spoke to a gentlemen at city hall about the many things the city had to offer. Spent more time driving and walking around the city and area. Thanks to everyone that made my stay great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the Spartan Race and restaur

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated, friendly, helpful staff, great complimentary breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: restaurants and shopping are close by
great experience, enjoyed Red Deer, first time there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great stay. Beds were really comfortable, clean room, next to several restaurants and the Starbucks. Easy access to the highway, but not noisy. Awesome pool and hot tub, enjoyed the spa and gym as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice Hotel, good value.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The facilities were good and so were the hours. Breakfast was included, but was a little disappointing. The muffins and pastries were dry and the eggs and hash browns were cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Comfortable rooms, great pool, good restaurant.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The pool area is great! We used both the pool and the hot tub and enjoyed both. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was great!
Cons: The pool area needs a bathroom!
Location: Location is close to the edge of town but not close to much shopping or restaurants. Some shops and fast food nearby.
While the rooms were spacious and quiet, we did notice a constant sound of running water either from the room above us or between floors. It sounded like the room above ours had the shower running constantly (for 2 days). While this was not disturbing enough to even bother to complain about it at the time, it was distracting. Housekeeping missed our room and only came to check on us after 4:30pm. We did enjoy the pool area - hot tub was terrific! We loved the waterfall into the hot tub area. The pool area could use a washroom, though. Not great to not have access to a bathroom when you are staying with kids. The fitness centre did let us use theirs but the pool itself could use one - it is an otherwise great pool area. Overall, we did enjoy our stay but a few minor maintenance issues did prevent it from being great. Our toilet tank was not filling properly but not worth a maintenance call as it was an easy fix if you have even basic plumbing knowledge. Probably would not stay here again as the location is not great - industrial part of town away from shopping/restaurants. We did eat in the restaurant and found the food quite good and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was terrific. Maybe the high point of the stay. Bacon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Would stay there again

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Nice amenities.