Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean and comfortable
Cons: When I checked in the AC was not working. Maint. staff was prompt and all that had to be done was to reset the unit. Think about upgrading the system
I was able to check in early. Room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted May 6, 2016
No hot water for a 6:30 evening shower! Quite refreshing! (Not) Some idiot running the hallways at 1:30am screening was real pleasant as well! Hall ways are dated and in need of new carpet!
3 out of 5
by Alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropical stay in beautiful Regina.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything downtown.
Cons: The room temperatures should be better maintained to ensure guests aren't checking into tropical paradises.
I thought I was coming out to Regina for a quick round of business meetings, but found myself in a tropical paradise. I arrived at the hotel at 7:00 PM and found my room a staggering 28 degrees Celsius. I quickly turned on the AC and set the temperature to be 16 degrees Celsius in hopes of cooling it down. I went for dinner and when I returned at 9 PM the room was 26 degrees. I left the room door open for the next hour to get some fresh air from the hallway in, but when I finally settled in for the night, it was still 25 degrees. I slept with the AC on all evening and awoke in the morning and it was still 24 degrees in there, with the AC running at full capacity all evening. I'm assuming the floor beneath me had the heat cranked and it was radiating upwards as the floor was noticeably warm to touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damaged Car

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The room quality and cleanliness was appropriate for the level/cost of the hotel
Cons: Parking Security (see note about damage to my car)
During check in the staff were pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean but quite warm (76 F). We were staying at the Ramada due to its proximity to the wedding venue and when I accompanied the bride and groom up to their room after the wedding we found that the door key would show (green light) that the swipe key worked but the door mechanism wouldn't engage. After working with Security and Maintenance for about 30 mins they were able to get into the room. I went down to my room to grab a shower but apparently there were boiler problems which meant no shower before bed time (not a big deal). In the morning there was still no hot water in my room although other guests said that they were able to have hot water earlier in the morning. Annoying but still not terrible. It was only when I went to the hotel's underground parking garage that I found out that someone had taken a sharp object across my trunk lid and the driver's side of the back quarter panel. When I went to the front desk to ask to review the video from the garage I was told that they only have one camera at the entry and not in other areas. When I expressed my concern over the level of damage done to my car the response was a very stock (i.e., this must happen frequently) "The hotel is not responsible for vehicles or their contents"....in all fairness to the hotel I was able to find signage to this effect but staff's utter lack of concern was very disappointing...and I still had to pay for parking!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great hotel, very clean room. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Creek

Noisy at night

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Good Food and friendly staff
Bobcat scraping and beeping snow at midnight and again at like 4 in the morning. Disappointed that the Hot Tub was closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Right downtown and quite comfortable. The staff was courteous and prompt. Great place to stay if you have business to do in Regina.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Moose Jaw

Comfortable stay and reasonable rates

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night because we had an early morning appointment at the hospital the following day. Hotel was neat and attractive, although it is showing its age in some spots here and there. Lots of amenities. The room was very comfortable and relatively quiet. Price was very reasonable. Had to pay $15 for underground parking but it was well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.