Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and an underground public parking garage located within walking distance
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms
Location: Shops, Eateries, Champagne
Located perfectly in the heart of Reims, with Champagne houses nearby, restaurants, shops, etc. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location but with all the restaurants in the area you may be awake until they close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Grotty!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Seeing it in the rear view mirror as we left!
Cons: Pretty much everything, starting with staff attitude and knowledge about parking and running all the way through maintenance and housekeeping.
Location: It's close to several eateries and bars but there's really not much in its favour!
Hotel claims to be undergoing refurbishment but has been for some years. The hotel reception gives the air of a substantial hotel but the check in desk was small and we were not asked for any proof of id, etc. The room was small and had been turned into a family room by the addition of two single beds into what was just a double room. The bathroom suite was mismatched and was stained with lime scale and gave the appearance of being uncared for. There were no tea or coffee making facilities. During the late evening the noise from the floor above sounded like a herd of elephants were about to descend through the ceiling. I tried to contact reception but to no avail!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in central Reims

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Central location
Cons: Needs modernising
Location: Reims is not very big so everything is walkable. The museum of surrender is worth a visit. Many bars and restaurants and of course CHAMPAGNE!
We had a family room with 2 kids but why the family room was overlooking the busy restaurant/bars with a lot of noise until very late I do not know. Room was tiny, just enough room for the beds, and overpriced breakfast for what is on offer. Cheap room though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, and update of hotel interior
Location: Not much to tell we were right in the middle of the tourist hotel area, lots of bars and restaurant.
The entire experience was disappointing on entry to the hotel you got the impression that the hotel was outdated and minimal effort was spent on appearance and cleanliness. When we reached our room the same impression was received. There was no air conditioning the room was stuffy and very small you could hardly move, even the bed was short and that saying something as I'm only short.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Stadtbesichtigung gut geeignet

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Klimaanlage, da die Fenster auf einen Hof gehen, wo die umliegenden Restaurants ihre Küchendünste ablassen.
Location: Reims besichtigen
Die Lage ist perfekt. Die Zimmer reichen aus, um zu übernachten.
4 out of 5
by Dane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philippe

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
bruyant, pas de WIFI,signal TV insuffisant ou absent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien localisé et service courtois

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel charmant et personnel bien attentionné. Chambre rénovée, confortable et propre. Bon petit déjeuners avec fruits, oeufs durs, pain, croissants... Les moquettes des escaliers et des corridors sont défraîchies et auraient besoin d'être remplacées.
2 out of 5
by Iv from Berlin

Klasse Lokation, aber enttäuschend

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
ok, komme aber nicht wieder in das Hotel