Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r. columbas

never again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!'
Cons: Everything,filthy.
Front lobby was dirty,did not feel safe.Front desk staff were nice. Our room floor was not cleaned I had to go to big lots to get disinfectant cleaner to clean my room at about 9pm. Cleanliness should never not excepted no matter what you pay for a room,there were cobwebs all over. I can't believe people can run a business like this a get away with it! At 9pm I could not find a hotel that had a opening, never,never, never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elyria, ohio

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was recently renovated.
Cons: hard bed and pillows
Location: We went to haunted hootchie. it was about a 10 min drive. but there is bars and restaurants near.
Even though this hotel as a lot of problems its still a nice place to stay. The bed was kind harder then i would of liked. The pillow were very flat and hard, but the overall feeling of the room was nice. It's been recently renovated and has a more "homey" feel. The room how ever did have a overwhelming smell of lemon cleaner. We had troubles getting into the room. Most doors when you open them you push down right... well this one you lifted up. I thought that was kinda odd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forgot the basics

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Suffers from neglect
Location fit my purpose. Continuing problem with key/lock system, room dirty evidenced by oder, loud ac, daily service but no vacuuming or other cleaning. Room update over due I.e. Electric outlets so worn they wouldn't hold a plug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
convenient,things worked, good appliances, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Oct 2, 2016
very good good location good for me,very good good location good for me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus east ohio

Terrible Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The rooms are disgusting. I was forced to change rooms because of the smell but the clerk acted as if he didn't care and just gave me a new room. I couldn't even close the room door before I left to complain because the bolt jammed. The new room was in the same conditions. My feet got dirty from walking around barefoot, the sheets didn't seem fresh at all. The walls were dirty and so was the entire evniornment. I was even OVERCHARGED!! And was advised by the front desk to reach my bank. I will NOT be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a safe area, blood on the comforter

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I paid for 2 night but because of blood on the comforters and not enough towels we only stayed one night. We did not feel safe. We would like a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible business

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel lobby STUNK, uncaring, cleaning crew sloppy restocking of amenities (coffee etc.) non existant shady looking people allowed to sit in walkways,felt very unsafe ! Filthy parking lot with stones in walking area. General overall an unpleasant business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed was horribly uncomfortable but for the price, the hotel overall was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice & near conveniences like laundry service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Kindness of the staff, and the cleanliness of my room.
Cons: For some reason my room seemed to be extra humid, but I must add it had rained-off and on-everyday of my stay. An iron & ironing board would be nice.
Location: Loved the location, because it was near restaurants, a laundromat about half a mile away and easy access to highways.
Compliments to Kim at the front desk, & the assigned representative from housekeeping. I'm sorry I can't recall her name (Sharon?), but she was fantastic. It was obvious each time I returned to my room (#115), she had cleaned & serviced it.