Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to check in, opened room door bugs everywhere

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: free HBO right off highway we where traveling
Cons: see above
Location: traveling through
bed linen dirty gnats all in room crickets in room toilet seat loose bathroom door knob unable to stay close or lock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Horrible condition.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the cost
Cons: Change the staff and clean it.
Location: not easily accessed.
Room 126 was smelly as if it had not been cleaned in a while. The refrigerator was frozen shut, and once opened it was a solid block of ice and unable to use to use it to store goods in. It also had an odor of spoiled food.The sleeper sofa mattress had several large mold and mildew areas as though it had gotten wet or worse, and never cleaned. It also had an offensive odor, but the staff was not concerned. The room was suppose to be a suite, but was the same size as room 113 that we also rented. The only difference was room 113 didn't have a sofa bed. I wasn't and not pleased at all with this motel, and will not be staying in a Rodeway motel again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Google maps isn't correct on the directions. Other than that it was great. Friendly staff and very nice rooms. 5 mins from the outlet malls:)
5 out of 5
by DAWN from Memphis

Shockingly BEAUTIFUL interior decor and comfort

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Shockingly BEAUTIFUL interior decor and comfort. free wifi quite CLEAN. The outside looks plain but don't let that fool you, the interior is incredible!!!! Forgot that I wasn't in a 4 star high rise luxury room
2 out of 5
by Katelynn

ok for a single night

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Location not the best--located off the highway but not near the main part of town with the other hotels and restaurants. Seemed to be mostly a truckers' stop. Requested a non-smoking room when I booked online, and we were given a smoking room. It was obvious by the smell as soon as we opened the door. I should have turned right around and went back to the office to request a non smoking room, but it was late and my husband and I were tired from a day of traveling, so we just sucked it up. It was only for one night, so it was doable. Room size was nice and decor was modern. However there was a small cigarette burn on the curtains. Bed seemed soft and comfortable at first but turned out to lack good support. Tossed and turned for awhile. We were going to stay here on our trip back home as well, but we cancelled.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Dolton, Illinois

Drop and Go

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was bringing my son to school (JSU) from Chicago. I knew I would need to get a hotel for the night but to my surprise this hotel was great for the price. Its renovated and great access to the expressway. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious clean updated room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Needed a place close to Belhaven University. Very comfortable bed, less than 100 bucks including tax, nicely updated, no cheap hotel odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Nice hotel for the money-good value-

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price-Quiet, clean room in a decent section of town-Breakfast-
Location: Good location-really not there long enough of do much-However, there are several fast food places close by
Stayed just one night-clean room, decent neighborhood-Good breakfast provided-
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Texas

Rodeway--south of Jackson

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has clearly been recently remodeled. All of the bedding and decor was modern and nice. Unfortunately, we were either near the part of the hotel that was smoking, or, their air ventilation system needs updating. Our nice looking room smelled of cigarettes. The breakfast was a true continental with waffles, cereal, and a few muffins. The location is in the trucking/industrial section of town. Our rates were very good, tho, so I feel we got a little more than what we paid for. For a one night stay, this was ok. If the smell was gone, they could most definitely charge more for these rooms.