Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

University of Richmond Parents weekend.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room.
Location: About 20 minutes from UR campus, Cary town, and Grove St,
Beautiful room, with full kitchen. Nice common areas. The breakfast was perfect to get us ready for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Because we have family in Richmond and we had planned a visit to Kings Dominion, we picked this hotel because of its central location between the two. The staff were very courteous and friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was good. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Not the best location. Outskirts of Glen Allen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel for the price.
Cons: Move it about 4 miles west.
Centrally located to just about anything. It is only about two blocks from a less desirable part of town. Not an area you would want to go for a walk in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Easy to find. It was just an overnight stay on our way to further destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Stayed one night, just driving through. Hotel was clean, staff very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
It was a great hotel. Rooms were clean! I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: Getting older
Location: Good
We found the front desk clerk to be very pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Room looked exactly like the pictures.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Check in was easy and lady was very nice. The breakfast that we got complimentary was not very good but that was to be expected. One thing that should not have been done was the guy that was working the breakfast area was straight up yelling at a kid who was not using the waffle machine correctly. Instead of yelling at the kid from across the room he should have walked over to him and talked quietly to him. Also the pool looked a very odd green color so we did not swim. The room was great other than the fact that there was some quite stuff smeared on the tv stand and it looked disgusting and we did not know what it was. It was clear as day that it was dirty so I do not know how they missed that. But anyways. The hotel overall was decent for money spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice stay over off the i95

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Friendly woman at reception. Nice, large clean room. Would have been good to have conditioner as well as shampoo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value, location, no issues.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Clean, no issues, desk staff had no personality and not welcoming at all.