Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, United States of America

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The room definitely could have been cleaner. Things were not replaced during service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Clean, Convenient, and Close to Everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping, Movie Theatre, and all kinds of Restaurants are all within walking distance.
We booked the King suite at this hotel and I was not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk staff. She was personable and made check-in a breeze. Once we got up to our room we were pleasantly surprised. The décor was modern and nice and the room was very clean. The room came with a balcony, fridge, microwave and anything you would need in a hotel room including tons of sockets for plugging up all your devices. The only problem we had was the sheets for the sofa bed were not provided so I had to call housekeeping about 3 tines before they picked up. They bought the sheets up right away! Other than that I could not be more pleased with the staff (incredibly friendly), service, and excellent location of this hotel. If we are in town again I will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice; cleaning staff needs improvemenot.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Our room was not cleaned two days straight. We were out sightseeing all day on Saturday and returned around 10:00 that night to find everything, dirty towels and unmade beds, left untouched. That next morning, I explained it to the three cleaning staff in the hallway and told them we didn't leave any signs on the door and wanted it cleaned since we were staying an extra day. The front desk clerk wrote a note and sent an email. Unbelievably, we returned late that night to the same unclean room. Needless to say we were disappointed. Not sure if Courtyard's our choice for future travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice but no free breakfast. Some bugs inside the room. Spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The first room I was put in smelled of smoke. I called the front desk and they immediately put me in another room. I was so impressed with the service and respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great place for the whole family.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Lobby was open and great place for groups to meet.
Cons: Breakfast was not what you would think of for a Marriott hotel.
Location: Location was great, close to shopping and restaurants. Not far from downtown of the Universities.
Hotel was great. Staff was excellent. Not happy with the extra charges, and the fact the room I reserved was not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chain hotel close to food, shops and interstate.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Unlike other hotels like this, there was an indoor pool and fitness center.
Cons: While the hotel has a place to eat for a charge, the breakfast was not included. A continental breakfast would have been nice.
Location: The location is convenient to the highway as well as several restaurants and stores (such as target).
I had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff was cordial and helpful. The room was typical for this chain and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Love Marriott!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
After driving from D.C. then off to a New Years Eve Service. I was Thankful to arrive at a Awesome Hotel. Clean, Quiet, and Food I could Binge on after a long day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We have stayed here a few times and it is always clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean hotel friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Stayed one night on a college tour. Friendly staff and clean room. For the price I would expect complimentary coffee in the morning. They do have a place in the lobby to purchase it.