Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Price
Location is okay by closing to highway and race track. A lot of fast food restaurant and convenient store around. Overall okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place close to RIR

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Nice place to stay front desk was helpful maid service not so much (not very friendly) breakfast was tasty especially for children rooms were clean would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
by Richard from Havre de Grace, Md.

Well worth the money

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in. Friendly service people and the stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax, Va

Nice place for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice breakfast.
Location: Only a few minutes to downtown Richmond.
This was an inexpensive hotel, that was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. For short term stay, just overnight it was well worth the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Sterling, Virginia

Ownership has some maintenance issues

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable and the tv worked. Other than that the place borders on unkempt. I tried to give this hotel and owner a chance through my 2 day stay to redeem themselves from my initial first impression, however they failed miserably. Same dirt and sticky soda spot on bedside table as when I arrived (room #216). Bath mat worn thin with holes. Dominos pizza box in parking lot near entrance along with a 5-6 scoop of snow that blocked 2 parking spots. This hotel needs a major detailing and walk thru everyday. This operator has spent big dollars on an 80% REMODEL and that will rot away with his lack of concerned maintenance. Granted the price is only $60 night, but get off your duff and take some pride in ownership. Lobby looks very uninviting speaking through bullet proof glass while checking in. Reminds me of a rent by the hour hotel lobby in the red light district. Pick up the office! Stand outside and look in at what the guest see, it is not a great first impression. Please buy some stainless steel polish and clean your elevator and replace the bulbs. Wipe and polish the room door kick plates with the same spray polish. Inventory your outlet and switch plate covers and make sure they are clean and all rooms have them. Walk the grounds and pick it up daily. This hotel was not horrible yet, it just reminds me of a nice 2002 Buick LeSabre that needs continual maintenance to stay running.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
short stay, not much to add... semi clean but not new... good staff...
3 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/Canada

Worked in a pinch

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance of the fixtures.
Location: We were grateful for the McDonald's just a few minutes down the road (within walking distance) so we could grab something to eat.
The hotel was reasonably easy to find and the hotel staff were generally quite nice but overall the hotel was very run down and our room in particular was quite dirty and smelled heavily of cigarettes. I didn't even feel comfortable walking around the room without any shoes on and our bathroom sink was severely clogged to the point where it would take half an hour to an hour for it to drain after washing our hands. Despite everything it was nice to be able to sleep in a bed rather than in the truck so in that case, the hotel worked for us in a pinch but under normal circumstances I would not have stayed.