Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This Hampton Inn had a very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel had a Beautiful, inviting and simple decor. Hot beverages were always available. We met family there and it was a very comfortable stay. I feel this hotel had a very reasonable overnight rate as well. Would definitely stay again when we are traveling to the NJ/NY area. Easy to get too off the Turnpike and conveniently located to surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: quiet and friendly staff
Cons: tv clarity
The enterance to this hotel is pretty dangerous to get into from the highway. coming fromt he highway, you need to cross over an on-ramp which is tricky when there are people trying to enter the highway. In my particular room, the microwave constantly went off and made loud beeping noises throughout the night. I ended up needing to unplug it which was not easy to get to as it was behind the entertainment unit. A lot of channels on the TV were scrambling as if you had a poorly positioned satellite dish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great, great, and great. But this survey is Not great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat Noise because of closed to high way.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Need to be a little bit more better Breakfast menus.
Location: Good location to George Washington Bridge and Palisade Park, Fort Lee and Korean town...
Over all pretty good. Need to be better attitude at night shift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Loved the hotel it was clean and everyone was soo nice and helpful. The pool was nice and warm and the beds are comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: shuttle to nearby bus station(s)
Good stay in a nice hotel. All inclusive (internet, breakfast, parking) makes it a great option for those going to the city (NYC)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: Entrance into hotel is dangerous, even though signage is present. At night, signage cannot be seen.
Hotel and room was overall very good. Staff was very professional and congenial. Breakfast in am was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Fairleigh Dickinson University

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and modern. The staff was attentive and friendly.
Cons: The cons were, it is not easily accessible from the highway, the traffic noise made it difficult to fall asleep, and the noise from the adjacent room.
We went on an overnight to NJ to visit a University in the area. Drivers in that area are vicious and nearly cost us our lives! When we finally did arrive at the Hampton Inn, they gladly left the pool open late so we could take a relax swim before bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Tricky to get to, but worth it! Comfortable!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The beds were VERY comfortable
Cons: Tricky to turn in to, but not much can be done about that due to its location.
Location: Fifteen minutes across the George Washington Bridge from New York City.
This hotel was a little tricky to turn in to from the freeway, but well worth the effort. The beds were very comfortable, the room very clean and roomy...a far cry from what we are used to for triple the price in New York City. Add to that the free breakfast and parking! Very easy to get on the George Washington Bridge and into Manhattan. I would stay here again! You almost don't even know you are fifteen minutes from the bustle of New York City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Staff and very clean Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the Room
Cons: Swimming Pool and Gym
Location: The location is on a highway. Can be very dangerous to access especially if not driving. I heard that it's also dangerous to access for drivers
Stayed in this hotel for about a week with my friends. All of the hotel staff I came in contact with not excluding any were exceptionally friendly. The Manager (Nick) was superb, very nice and comfortable to relate with. Although the hotel was close to the bus stop that would take you to Manhattan, it is not easily accessible except you get a cab because it is dangerous to walk on the express way. Asides this location, the hotel is fantastic. They do have a very small pool and a very small Gym with only 3 equipment... The swimming pool is clean and well maintain but not seems old. If a good Gym and Swimming pool is very important to your stay, this hotel is not for you but if you don't mind the size, then they are added advantage. The price too is a good value for money On the overall, I'll stay in this hotel again the next time I visit the location,