Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

If you are looking for a quiet hotel, go elsewhere

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of the pool, music volume, music selection, room condition, furniture condition, replace air conditioning units
While the bathroom in our room was recently updated and very nice, the room itself was a dump. The furniture was old and rickety, the tile floor was chipped and dirty, and the air conditioner was so loud that it woke us up every time it turned on (frequently!) The room had a big balcony that we couldn't use because the sliding door wouldn't slide. The track for the door was bent in multiple places and when we tried to open the door, it opened a few inches and came off the track which was scary given the size of it. The music at the pool and the beach was so loud that we couldn't get away from it. I want to hear waves when I'm at the beach, not the same, loud, outdated music over and over again! After spending a week at this hotel, I will be happy if I never hear Journey, the Scorpions, Guns N Roses, or Night Ranger again! The wifi at this hotel was so bad that my husband had to seek out a spot in the lobby with a good cell signal (AT&T) and tether his computer to his phone. We burned through a lot of cellular data while staying here. The picture of the gym on the hotel's website shows a nautilus-type weight machine. I was very disappointed when I got to it and found only treadmills and bikes (maybe an elliptical but I don't remember.) If I want to run or walk or ride a bike when I'm at a beach, I'll do it on the beach, not a cramped room! There are no free weights or floor space to do any body weight exercises like push ups or sit ups. This hotel is old and tired in many
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice place. It has everything you need to relax and enjoy your time in Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushkill, PA.

Amazing views, steps away to pool & beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Definitely recommend this place to family & friends. The staffs are very professional especially Evelyn the night receptionist with good etiquette, hotel is clean & steps to beach and pool. It has amazing view from your room if you choose beach view. The restaurant service especially Janice one of the servers , Brasas food is delicious, both breakfast & dinner & don't forget dessert crime brûlée is amazing. The Pelican Grill by the pool also has great lunch &great service by James who is awesome. Did I mention the pool bar which serves great cold drinks!! My family &I I stayed during Hurricane Irma & the service was impressive!! Looking forward to visiting again.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Weekend with friends

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with spacious rooms, beautiful pool and outdoors on a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

A slice of paradise

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Rincon Beach Resort is a very nice slice of the true Puerto Rican experience. Close to many restaurants. The beach on the property isn't the typical blue green variety, but that isn't the resort's fault. It's still very clean and serviceable. The typical blue green water is just a few minutes drive (Crash boat to the north, Buye to the south). I had breakfast at the resort which was good but a little more expensive than your typical breakfast just a few minutes drive away at a local cafeteria. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. Even with the constant barrage of sandy teenagers walking back and forth in the room after dips at the beach. The pool is large and can accommodate alot of people at one time. Lots of room to stay away from splash-happy children. Parking on the ground is ample and free. Overall, an excellent facility will worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little piece of paradise

Posted Sep 2, 2017
By far my favorite vacation... The hotel is a little private paradise.. Our room was amazing we stayed in the sunset sweet with a jacuzzi on the balcony! Clean room .. Beautiful views... Nice pool ..great staff loved loved loved everything!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Made me wait over 2 hours for check in

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room was not ready to check in until 4:30 pm. They said it was not clean yet. Made me wait for over 2hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

The place is beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing I didn't like was that I didn't get the bed I asked for. I paid for a king size and got two queens. When I approached the lady at the desk, she stated that because there was three of us ( 2 adults and a minor) the hotel assigns that one automatically. I felt like she coulda asked me or told me what I was getting before I got to the room. And I also feel like she was the one that assumed I needed two beds not the hotel. She was very short when checking me in, and not at all helpful. I was ok with the everything else, I just wish I woulda gotten what I paid for.
3 out of 5
by Erik

An okay stay...

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay stay. The location on the water was great. The pool was great. The bar was okay. The bathroom doesn't have any ventilation and gets absolutely sweltering. I had phone service everywhere until i entered this place. Verizon and TMobile are almost useless while staying here. I found service outside of the building near the parking lot. Internet was painful. If you don't need to talk on the phone or use the internet you'll be okay. It was decent I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Everything within arms reach.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and relaxing. Beach, town, convenience stores, restaurants (excellent), bakeries, water sports activities within close proximity of resort.