Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Best All-Inclusive Resort in Jamaica!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Melia Braco Village is fantastic! My husband and I stayed there and the staff went above and beyond to exceed our expectations from the moment we arrived. We stayed in "The Level". I highly recommend upgrading to stay in this area because you will receive your own personal concierge that practically waits on you hand and foot! You also will have private beach access from the other guests who are not staying in "The Level". This was our first time in Jamaica and we don't think we could had a better experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed in a ocean front room with a beautiful view of the ocean. Very clean rooms, excellent Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Well equipped gym. Extremely well maintained resort. Extremely courteous staff, if you need anything they will bend over backward to help you. A special thank you to Omar the bartender at the Poolside bar. Loved the jerk chicken and pork at the O'Grille restaurant. My wife and I had a wonderful time and would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Relaxing! The Melia employees were amazing!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I liked the rooms, they were very clean. The food was good and fresh - there were no worries while eating. The employees of Melia were very awesome!
Cons: The pool was slightly small, and rules on eating near the pool should be enforced (more the guests fault for leaving food and plates by the pool).
Location: Melia Braco was about 45 minutes from Montego Bay Airport, an easy ride!
We went to Jamaica to relax, and we were definitely able to do so. Putting aside my pickiness for a moment, Melia was exactly what we expected for an all inclusive relaxing getaway. The rooms were very clean, the food was good, the bartenders and waitstaff were AMAZING, and there was plenty of sun. Onar, Garnett, Germaine, Kien, Dana, Caron, Michael C and Michael V were definitely the most memorable of the employees.. working at the pool bar, Jiggers bar, restaurants, etc. they were always so friendly, happy, accommodating, and pleasant. We all felt like we had to say goodbye to friends at the end of the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Monica S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Best regards from Melia Braco Village!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: All the above.
Cons: Cheaper tour excursions (we tended to get a taxi ourselves and go on tours as it was cheaper)
Location: Good location though you do have to get a taxi to go anywhere but lots of things to do within a half hour/1 hour drive (i.e. Ocho Rios)
Hotel was lovely, nice private beach, was never packed which was great. Staff really friendly and always accommodating. Food really good, went all inclusive which actually included room service (and all drinks obviously!). Apart from the buffet restaurant there were also 3 other restaurants as well as an all day grill area serving jerk chicken (really good), patties, burgers etc. What was also really nice was that the hotel had large green area around it which included a tennis court and trampoline area. There was entertainment in the street area every night. The hotel looks like a little 'boston village' on the beach. You will love it especially if you don't like large busy hotels!! Not walkable to anywhere, you have to get taxis (which is easy), you may need to check different ones out to get good price! Great hotel and would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending Melia Braco Village, the "little Boston Village on the beach" . :-) Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful, secluded, and charming bit of paradise!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the secluded location and the simple elegance. The beach and pool were both beautiful. No annoying vendors on the beach trying to sell things
Cons: We thought the food was just ok. The selection from day to day seemed a little repetitive, and some dishes were just not appealing to our taste.
Location: It was about a 45 minute drive from Montego Bay. It is in a secluded location but close to Rose Hall, Dunn's River Falls, and rafting adventures.
We had a wonderful vacation at Melia Village. The location was perfect. It was on the most beautiful section of beach I have ever seen, and it was away from the crowds and tourist traps of Ocho Rios (which is totally overrated) and the more crowded Montego Bay.. I would recommend wearing water shoes when venturing into the water as there are rocks; however not so many as to stop us from enjoying hours playing in the crystal clear water. The service is impeccable and the staff was friendly. We had a room in the Level, which is definitely worth the price. It is on the south side of the property, and all rooms have an ocean view, it has its own pool, which is larger and has lots of shade, its own beach which is also larger and has cabanas and umbrellas, a poolside bar with food, and it offers lots of little extras.They have planned activities throughout the day and entertainment at night. It has a quiet and relaxing vibe, and although my husband and I loved it, if you are looking for a singles party place, then this is not the hotel for you.Best for honeymooners and couples who aren't interested in a wild party crowd and families.II highly recommend for a luxurious, relaxing and memorable vacation in paradise! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, We thank you for yopur positive words. We are happy to read that you had a great time at The Level. We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. We liked the location too. Very remote away from the crowds.
Cons: Adding clocks to the rooms.
Location: Duns River Falls, Dolphin Cove and Mystic Mountain are about a 40 minute bus ride. There is a representative from Jamaica Tours Limited on site.
I booked this location after reading all of the great reviews. The reviews are accurate. Melia is very nice with a great staff. The hotel is very nice and modern. We had a double bed room with oceanfront view. The rooms are a little on the small side with not much dresser storage. The food was good and the buffet had a large selection for every meal. There was entertainment every night which we enjoyed, especially the steel drum band. It was very family friendly too. The only negative of the stay is the beach. The sand is soft but there is a lot of rocks after about waist high water making it very difficult to go any further. The pool was a good replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Monica Serra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Our beach is a natural one, with a protected nice coral reef. We take care of it and make sure every day is cleaned and taken care of. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the food and the entertainment. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing resort

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nothing but great things to say about this resort! The staff is absolutely great, they're so friendly & make sure everything was well taken care of. The food was amazing but the only we didn't get a chance to try was Rastas pasta but I love it! The drinks were great I just wish they were a little stronger! The massages were probably the BEST thing at the resort so that's definitely a must go! The friendly staff helped with excursions & they had a great amount to choose from! Would definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Monica Serra, Hotel Management
Hello Trenia, Thank you for your rating and for recommending the resort! It is very much appreciated. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Austin, TX

Experience the Best of Melia Braco Village!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room in "The Level", which is the exclusive section of the hotel. We had a ground floor room with a beautiful beach view. The hotel is an all-inclusive, but when you stay in "The Level" that means much more! In "The Level", they give you a hotel cell phone to use for free International phone calls. The phone is also used to contact either of the 2 concierge reps assigned to you. Your personal concierge reps will bring you snacks, beverages, fill your ice bucket, make tour arrangements, etc. Our reps were Derron and Seanna and they were amazing!! Also, "The Level" provides top shelf alcohol for the ones staying in that exclusive section. There is also a private swimming pool and swim-up bar and grill in "The Level" section. So worth the upgrade!! We were there for 8 days and I can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Dear Austin, Many regards from The Level team at Melia Braco Village. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our concierge service! Regards
5 out of 5
by marcia from Grand Cayman

Loved every minute

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time from start to finish!! Will definitely return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We want you back! Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hill City, SD

We didn't want to leave.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is set up like a neighborhood. The rooms are very comfortable. The food was amazing.
Cons: We were pleased with everything, so nothing.
Location: This resort is a ways from Montego Bay. The area is quiet. There are zip lines, horse rides and other tourist attractions fairly close by.
Jamaica is a wonderful place with lovely people. We have stayed at other all inclusives in Mexico and had a good idea of what we should expect. My husband and I were truly pleased with the Melia Braco. The Braco employees were the best people. We laughed harder than we have in a long time. We were welcomed and treated like we belonged. The food was fresh and wonderful, the beach is really good sized, the property is lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by MonicaS, Hotel Management
Hello Sara! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Melia Braco Village. Thank you for your review