Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca.

BEST PLACE EVER!!!!! WE NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: the customer service was ABOVE and BEYOND! everyone was SO nice it was unreal. loved the landscape, the entire property was so eclectic in decor.
Cons: the beds were a little on the firm side which was fine at first but after 6 nights my back hurt. there are gaps in the doors so mosquitoes got in :(
Location: we LOVED the location. lot's of great little places to eat, shop and people watch. everything was across the street from the beach so it was perfect!
there aren't enough words to write how amazing this place was. read reviews before we went & now can't wait to give ours. #1 CUSTOMER SERVICE out of this world!!!! #2. the place looked JUST like the pics on line -LOVED the decor. so eclectic #3 the food was EXCELLENT! clean, fresh & authentic. #4 the beach front was the cleanest on the strip. the cabanas were comfy. #5 the rooms were roomy, great decor, stocked well with what you need. great upkeep daily. #6 the staff was SO friendly. they went out of their way to make us happy. we felt like we were leaving our new family when we left and were actually sad to say goodbye! #7 the spa was AMAZING! don't miss your complimentary treatment -it's unexplainable! #8 the nightly entertainment was always incredible and was the perfect touch to the stunning evenings in tulum. on the occasions we ventured out we didn't have to go far to find great food, fun shopping and exploration of other beaches, ruins and cenotes. we rented a car ( go with AMERICA CAR RENTAL- great experience ) drove to tulum & were glad we had our own car to come & go as you please. it allowed us to venture off to places like COBA ( highly recommended ). lots of people use bikes to get around but having the AC was a lifesaver because you'll be drenched in that humidity in minutes once ya step outside +the mosquitoes can be torture some nights. there was construction going on next door so that was the only bummer but this place is so awesome it didn't ruin our trip!
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Miami

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel!!! Much recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
One of my favorite vacations ever, beautiful beach and room (jungle suite) . The food and drinks were incredible and we hardly ate outside the hotel except for a few musts (Hartwood, La Posada Margherita). The staff is willing to help with anything and provide 5 star service. Every time we returned we had a clean room or turn down service. The adjacent spa has great yoga and amenities and the hotel provides bikes to go see the town. Only downsides were that the plunge pool could have been warmer and a fitness center of would be amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hip & Romantic Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: The location is just a bike ride away from other fun bars and resturants on the beach. BE Tulum provides great bikes for their guests.
My wife and I travel all over the world seeking special places to visit with hip, cool and charming hotels in cities and on beaches. BE Tulum Hotel completely fit the bill and was so much more then we expected!!! For a beach hotel BE Tulum has one the best layouts of rooms, private pools and walkways thru the canopy of palm trees. The staff is extremely friend and professional. On the weekend they bring in a great DJ that plays music on the beach. The food and drinks are also at a level that we did not expect. OVER-ALL RATING OF 5 EXCELLENT!!!! GREAT JOB BE TULUM!!!!
4 out of 5
by Eric A.

Awesome couples trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Be Tulum had very friendly hotel and restaurant staff. Not a problem if you don't speak Spanish at the property. In summary, we did not have any issue during my 7 nights stay. We rented a car and parking at the hotel (across a small street) was never a problem. The food at the hotel was great and fairly priced, and better than other restaurants outside the hotel while the costs were pretty similar. The beach was nice but we've been to better ones. Very quite, no kids around, which definitely was a plus. If you are lucky, you may get to see baby turtles hatch at night and walk their way to the ocean for the first time! I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a very nice, quiet, relaxing and romantic vacation. Much better than hotels in Cancun and Playa del Carmen.
5 out of 5
by Jav R.

Amazing

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the perfect Hotel. 10/10 Staff always attentive, rooms serviced twice daily, perfect beach lounge beds and cool, contemporary and chilled hotel style. The hotel restaurant offers THE BESTand most consistant food and service I've ever experienced whilst on holiday. Nothing at this hotel is too much trouble and I will return!
3 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Boutique hotel, the perfect blend of luxury and relaxation on an amazing beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent and facilities were great.
Location: Run on the beach, bike ride through town, dinner at Hartwood and drinks at Gitano.
This is an excellent hotel to share with a loved one. The hotel has a beautiful zen like feel. The cafe area overlooking the beach is excellent place to relax and grab breakfast, lunch or dinner. The rooms are great with the individual plunge pools and hammocks. Beach is stunning. Strongly recommend going for a walk along this beach. To the right of the hotel is almost uninhabited after a half mile or so....
4 out of 5
by Sabrina

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is gorgeous and the manager was amazing. All of the female staff was incredible. There were some guys on the beach that were a little irritated by asking for service.