Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The BEST place to stay -- we loved it!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!! Really I would recommend it to everyone. We were so happy.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect for us.
Location: The beach was so pristine we really loved just hanging out there. Also there is a great little pool when you are in need of still water.
We can not express enough our gratitude for the amazing staff and experience we had at the Cabanas Tulum. It was our honeymoon and we were nervous going to a new place -- but now we want to move in! Rooms were immaculate, staff was so helpful and friendly and efficient, beach was dream dead gorgeous and you felt a calm sense of privacy. The food was also top notch!!! They help arrange airport transportation, answered all of my silly questions before the trip, set up champagne and roses in the room for our honeymoon, bring drinks and food to the beach during the day. Housekeeping comes whenever you want, rooms are so clean and the sheets are soft. No loud noises, just ocean sounds. We went to a lot of different hotels on our stay to look and this was by far the best fit-if you want privacy and delicious food and even free bicycles then this is it!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Topanga, CA

Incredible!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. The rooms were great, beach was great, food was great, drinks were great, happy hour was great, staff was great
Cons: My girlfriend mentioned that a bench in the large shower would have been nice. That's really being nitpicky though.
Location: It's Tulum. Grab a bike and head out to any number of bars, restaurants or the ruins. Our favorite thing was not leaving.
What an incredible hotel. The staff was super friendly, attentive to every desire and the rooms were great. bed and bedding was super comfy. Also the front desk people spoke great English so it was easy to communicate. The hotel has a great little beach bar and at the sister hotel next door they have a restaraunt, Ziggy's. The food was incredible. So fresh and delicious. Some of the best hotel food and cocktails I've ever had. The guacamole, coconut shrimp, fish tacos, grilled lobster and steak were all amazing. There really was no need to go anywhere else. When you order a drink, they cut up the fruit right then and blend it. Everything is hand made with a lot of care and love. The coco-passion is arguably the best beach cocktail of all time. Plus the hotel uses "Whatsapp" so you could order anything from the bar or restaraunt at any time and they'd gladly bring it to your room or the beach. Life doesn't get much better than grilled lobster deliverd to your beach bed. The beach in front of the hotel was amazing and the water was great for swimming. There's a constant breeze which makes the heat of the day very bearable. A nice touch is the little foot baths off the deck that you can rinse the sand off your feet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place! The staff is friendly and have a great attitude. Food is healthy and delicious! Great value. The only negatives are that the pillows on the beds are terrible and the pool is a little lame but the beach is truly spectacular! Palm trees on the beach and white sand, truly a slice of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was the best ever. Very friendly. They have bicycles for free so you am enjoy the island. The restaurant was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our happy place

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff are amazing. It's truly a happy and relaxing environment. I recommend everyone experience this place at least once a year!!! Frescos restaurant has some yummy food options and great juices. Our breakfast with Sol will be missed. We will be back again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Could not have been happier that we chose CabanasTulum! Loved the facilities and loved the people! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Boise, Idaho

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect. Hotel staff was very friendly. They knew us by name, and treated us like family. We will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Farica from Texas

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a lovely time here and the customer service was always fantastic. We can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels