Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Could not have been happier that we chose CabanasTulum! Loved the facilities and loved the people! Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Boise, Idaho

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect. Hotel staff was very friendly. They knew us by name, and treated us like family. We will stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Farica from Texas

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had such a lovely time here and the customer service was always fantastic. We can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A Slice of Paradise

Posted Mar 26, 2016
My experience was lovely...tranquil, natural beauty, no loud music blasting, pristine beach, a super kind staff...all good. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. I would not recommended eating dinner there (Ziggy's) because the portions are tiny and the prices are high. To get downtown a taxi is needed...no worries, you can catch one within minutes. There are lots of restaurants (downtown); but, El Carmello's is off the hook ( no pun intended)!! The seafood is ridiculously fresh and abundant. Portions are large and the prices are very reasonable. This is the place to go if you are seeking harmony with nature and pure relaxation. I shall return.
4 out of 5
by Franz J. from Schweiz

Traumstrand, Kultur und gutes Essen

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nach all unseren Strandspaziergängen würde ich behaupten, dass der Hotelstrand des Cabanas Tulum der schönste in dieser Region ist. Es hat immer freie Liegestühle und man findet stets einen Platz mit natürlichem Schatten unter den Palmen. Das Hotel ist mit seinen 16 Zimmer sehr familiär und gut gepflegt. Die Angestellten begegnen einem immer mit einem Lachen im Gesicht. Besonders die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption machen ihr möglichstes um die Wünsche der Gäste zu erfüllen. Man fühlt sich sofort wohl und herzlichst Willkommen. Das Frühstück im Ziggy's, gleich neben dem Hotel, ist fantastisch. Auch Mittag- und Nachtessen kann man dort in einer wundervollen Atmosphäre. Natürlich gibt es auch unzählige Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung. Wer also nicht in den überfüllten Massentourismus möchte, dem sei dringend geraten in Tulum und nicht in Playa del Carmen zu nächtigen. Diverse Sehenswürdigkeiten lassen sich in der Region gut auf eigene Faust mit dem Auto erkunden. Natürlich werden aber auch überall Ausflüge mit dem Car angeboten. Also wer in Mexiko das wunderschöne Meer, Entspannung, Kultur und gutes Essen geniessen möchte, dem können wir Tulum und das Hotel Cabanas Tulum bestens empfehlen. Wir würden es sofort wieder wählen.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Pittsburgh

Amazing stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Cabanas Tulum for 7 nights and feel we chose a great hotel. The rooms were great. Not too small, just enough to hang our clothes and sleep. The bathroom was actually quite generous with the shower being one of the biggest I’ve seen. We stayed in the garden view. Oceanfront would have been nice, but we were fine. The beach is only a few steps away and you can still hear the ocean from our room and porch. The beach is one of the best in Tulum. Sand was white and water was clear blue! They will serve you drinks and food on the beach but only complaint is Ziggy’s beach bar that serves the drinks is too far of a walk to be for a drink and it takes too long for the server to return if you order one from them. Round trip it would take about 40 mins to receive a drink. They could use a small beach bar next to Cabanas Tulum for easier access to drinks. They mentioned they are building a restaurant to accommodate this very issue. I hope so because it became tiresome to gets drinks everyday. Staff was wonderful! Very accommodating to our every need. Everyone was so sweet and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you! Breakfast @ Ziggy’s every morning was awesome! Great perk and worth the money for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hotel simple sur la plage personnel charmant

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Un séjour très reposant des propositions d'activité et un personnel très souriant disponible pour vous aider à les organiser
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, clean, and on the beach. The staff were incredible and made us feel so welcome and at home.
Cons: Nothing, we had a fantastic time.
Location: Great location, only a couple miles from town and the ruins. There were great restaurants and bars within walking or biking distance.
Cabanas was exactly what we wanted from our Tulum getaway. On the beach, relaxing, friendly and helpful staff that made us feel at home, great food and drinks, and close to all the fun that Tulum has to offer. We loved Tulum and a big part of that had to do with Cabanas and the staff. They found out we were there celebrating my birthday and they put up balloons and streamers in our room with a complimentary bottle of Sparkling wine. When they found out my boyfriend had gotten sick they went above and beyond offering any help they could and checking in on us. It was so nice to stay in a place like Cabanas, they made us feel right at home. Having Ziggy's Beach Club right next door was really great, we loved our morning breakfast on the beach and the amazing food and drinks there. Overall we had no complaints whatsoever. We Highly recommend Cabanas for anyone's trip to Tulum.