Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Pleasant stay just outside Rocky Moutain NP

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Spectacular view, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Brynwood on the River succeeds in making you feel removed from the bustle without actually being far from any attraction that might draw your interest. If I ever make it back to the area I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Platte Ne

great place

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: location, location, location!
Cons: The bathroom and kitchen floor was VERY cold. Maybe some insulation under the floor?
Location: Located on the main drag just west of downtown so easy entrance to Nat'l Park. Just down from a trout fishing farm.
Staff was very nice, upgraded us to a riverside cabin, loved our hot tub, elk sitting on the grounds in the morning, watched a robin making a nest right outside the kitchen window. Loved this place; hope we can stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka KS

Cozy place close to almost everything

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We stayed in a cabin down by the river. Our cabin was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. Towel swans greeted us from the bed upon our arrival. On our second morning the housekeeping staff realized we were still in the cabin and left a basket with fresh clean towels and supplies on our deck and did not disturb us. That was a nice touch! My husband and I will recommend to anyone! I am already trying to plan our next stay here in my mind!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Very Close to town.Saw Elk about 1/2 mile away.AC worked Great. Fridge Froze my insualane. Had a real key, not a plastic card key. We would Stay again. And the price was fair. .
5 out of 5
by regina from Parker

Highly recommend.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
LOVE-LY !! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, Co.

Back to nature hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Brynwood is our favorite place to stay in Estes Park. Close to everything, near RMNP and comfortable. This time we stayed in the motel part of the property and it wasn't near as nice as the cabins on the river but we went at the last minute and were lucky to get any place at all. The room was large and had everything we needed. The managers were very helpful. We took our chairs and sat alongside the river (with our snacks and wine) for a couple of hours and watched a herd of elk meander past......wonderful!!
2 out of 5
by BRENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANNE from Corpus Chrisi, Tx

RMNP West Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate with wonderful views. But the carpet was old, dirty & smelled.
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Lafayette IN

Ok but there is probably better choices

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was large and clean. The staff was great. It was dated but nice. The room was over priced and a little to far from down town to comfortably walk.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Beautiful location!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the Zimmer Frei cabin. Everyone in our family loved it! The cabin was clean and comfortable. The hot tub on the deck was a great feature. The cabin overlooks the river, it is nicely situated. The front desk staff was very nice. We will definitely stay there again.