Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel sitting right in the lake but the room from our view sucked. We were hoping for a lakefront or even a mountain view from out window but instead we had a retaining wall and parking lot view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Estes Park Resort overall

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: View from our room and the deck.
Cons: Restaurant, refrigerator was extra???
Location: Tour of Stanley Hotel. Guide so marginal, finally left the tour be.fore completing it. Good walks on trails, good hiking. Trends is a good store
Okay experience, restaurant food not great, room okay, view beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK at best

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff tried to be courteous and helpful.
Cons: See above my experience and I believe their should be a way to provide refunds or discounts for bad customer experiences if the hotel is in agreement.
Location: Great location and proximity to downtown and the national park.
We had no internet service as promised, because of that I guess is why we had no TV, and the AC worked poorly. The hotel wanted to provide some discounting due to our experience, but because we paid and booked through Expedia, could not do it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Right on Lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A good spot for 1-2 n in Estes Park. Downtown is nice and Tram fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We booked a room with a view of the mountains, however the only view was the parking lot. The room was very small, and there is no sink in the bathroom. The only sink is in the same room as the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Welcoming & comfortable PLUS a gluten free menu!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms and welcoming staff!
Cons: WiFi and laundry facilities
Location: Mini golf, go-carts, Rocky Mountain National Park, shopping, restaurants
Tired and weary after camping, we were so grateful that the staff allowed us to check in early. Nothing felt better than a nap in a comfy bed and a warm shower. My boys enjoyed the pool, though it was quite cold. My only suggestions would be to update the laundry facilities. The machines were very loud and took a really long time to run. The WiFi was also very buggy and we kept loosing our connection. It was quite frustrating. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and I was so grateful to see so many gluten free options on the menu. While we didn't eat in the restaurant, we did stop in and the view of the lake and the mountains was spectacular. It had stormed that day so there was a rainbow over the lake. You couldn't ask for anything better. Would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad accommodations for cost

Posted Jul 17, 2016
After spending $270 for one night I was looking forward to a nice room. That did not happen and the hotel staff blamed it on Expedia and said they could not do anything. We were placed in a handicap room in the basement of the hotel. There was no air conditioning and we were told we could just use the fan in the closet. No customer service at all. Will not go there again or recommend for that cost. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Peters, Missouri

Beautiful grounds and views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved the location and the amenities! Thought the pricing was high and the menu was lacking at the restaurant! But I would definitely recommend this resort to others!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the location to the marina.
Cons: Friendliness of staff, elevator fixed, Ice machine fixed and coffee in the lobby.
Location: This is near the town of Estes Park, and a lot of things are with in walking distance. There is a paved trail outside the back of the hotel.
Estes Park Resort is a nice hotel to stay at. the rooms are clean and most of the staff are friendly. They have a restaurant on site. There is no coffee in the lobby during the day only for a little bit during the early morning. The location is great, and it provides a wonderful view of the lake and mountains. Ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to go down a floor, and the vending machines were mostly out of snacks. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a fridge and microwave in them. Hotel is very close to marina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to the lake.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The view from the back of the hotel, bar and dining area was great!
Cons: I did not like the layout of the room, and the lobby area was underwhelming.
Location: This hotel is at the eastern end of Lake Estes but too far to walk to the downtown area of shops and restaurants, but is an easy drive.
We were warmly greeted by hotel staff who were friendly and accommodating. There was an air compressor going outside of our room, directly in front of our balcony but it was gone by 5:00 PM. The room was nice but the sink was in a counter directly beside the bed, no wall partition of any kind which I found undesirable. The bed was comfortable. From the balcony we had a view of the parking lot and the entrance to the hotel, with the mountain range in the distance, which was disappointing. We had a drink on the back deck and was served by a very friendly and attentive waiter, Alex. Beautiful view of the lake and mountains from that part of the hotel. There is a nice sitting area beside a fire pit, there were 2, which we enjoyed in the evening. Overall, a very nice place but at $300 per night, I am not sure I will be returning.