Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Harrogate England

Germany 2015

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very Lovely 2 days would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will be going back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Thanks. All the best regards from Horst Schneider
4 out of 5
by Maverick from USA

Quiet get away

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very charming in a very small village that is surrounded by agriculture. The service was very responsive with a willingness to prepare a breakfast to my wishes. The rooms are small, but are very clean. The bed is average, but was a king size. The hotel had its own parking, which was off the street . . a good benefit. It is about 20 minutes from Nurburgring. Trying to get to the autobahn, I had to go through another small village where the roads were closed for some reason. The local police were less then helpful to get around the closing. Overall, as nice stay but was further from Nurburgring than expected.
5 out of 5
by Chris M from Danville, CA

wonderful hotel but a little bit out of the way

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Eifelstube was a jewel of a hotel, a charming Gasthaus where I felt very comfortable and cared for. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend the hotel. It is in a village about 7km from a bigger city (Adenau), and it is close to the Nürburgring, but it is a bit out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Danke für ihre Bewertung. Ihre Gastgeber Anke & Horst Schneider
4 out of 5
by Mike H.

In the German Countryside

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
This was a quirky hotel to rent. The town of Rodder is not really close to any other major town, but my wife and I took this as an adventure. The hotel is directly across the street from a working farm, so with open windows, the animals and tractors may wake you up earlier than you like. The town is a quaint place, and the breakfast at the hotel was just perfect. Typical German breakfast. The hotel is non-smoking, yet we smelled cigarette smoke in the lower hallway and some of our linens had a smoky smell as well. Overall, it was a fun adventure for us out in the southern German countryside and people were very gracious hosts.
5 out of 5
by Bob H.

Great small hotel not far from the Nurburgring

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
A friend and I stayed her during a two-day visit to the Nurburgring. Though it would have been possible to stay closer to the Ring, I am glad we chose this great small hotel. It is located in the small farming village of Rodder about 5-6 miles from the Nurburgring. The hotel is excellent and represents a very good value. My single room was well-equipped (including a big flat-screen TV), extremely clean, comfortable and very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast, which is not included, is excellent and it included an egg cooked to order by the owner. I really liked this hotel and I highly recommend it to Nurburgring visitors. It's also a good base for hikers and cyclists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauber und gut

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wir haben uns von der Anreise bis zur Abreise rundum Wohlgefühlt. Sehr freundlich. Frühstück ausreichend. Sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by Siegfried

Wochenendtrip

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes kleines Hotel mit schönen Zimmern
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Danke für ihre Bewertung. Ihr Gastgeber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Wir haben uns von der Anreise bis zur Abreise rundum Wohlgefühlt. Sehr freundlich. Frühstück ausreichend. Sehr zu empfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Horst Schneider, Hotel Management
Danke für ihre Bewertung. Ihre Gastgeber Anke & Horst Schneider
5 out of 5
by Erling from Odense C.

En god oplevelse på vej hjem fra Côte d`Azur

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Et hotel med en helt fantastisk stemning - en virkelig service mindet værtinde. En fin restaurant med et lille spisekort, men meget lækker velsmagende og anrettet mad. God lokal vin.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Danke für ihre Bewertung. Ihre Gastgeber Anke & Horst Schneider
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Støvring

Anbefalelesesværdigt til pris

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Alt var i orden. god service og personale. Værelse fint og rent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016
Danke für ihre Bewertung. Ihre Gastgeber Anke & Horst Schneider