Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hello. Hotel is in a great location. Breakfast served in your room (you tick mark what you want on a group sheet). Restaurants are on the same street. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the size of the room and shower. They are small but it wasn't a big deal because I was out all day. For the price it's great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good Good and GOOOD!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast and great location
Cons: The walls are really thin. Super thin.
1) Great Location I only took the metro twice. Rome is very walkable and the staff at 95room, Glenn, is extremely helpful. He gave me the map and he showed me the routes. It took me 6-7 mins of walking to get to the collosseum. I also walked to the Trevi fountain. there are SO MANY restaurants, bars, gelateria and mini marts located near the hotel. 2) The staff in 95 rooms are all very friendly and smilely. Very sincere too. 3) The breakfast system was new to me. There is a piece of order slip in the walkway where you can choose what you want for breakfast and what time youd like to have it. Every morning i wake up to a huge tray of delicious breakfasr delivered by a beautiful lady. (what a great way to start a day!) 4) cleanliness the room was being tidied and cleaned every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2016
I guess the hotel is in the process of changing management. We walked to the hotel from the train station, but couldn't find it. We knew we were close (I could see their wifi on my phone), but didn't know where to go. This was because there were NO signs. We asked a waiter of a nearby restaurant if he knew of the hotel, and brought us to the door (this was when we learned of the change in management). Once we were there the staff was SUPER in helping us. The room was quite small (felt like just enough space for the bed). The bathroom could be updated (the faucet looked like it needed to be replaced and the shower was SUPER tight and the doors didn't quite work properly). The breakfast included was good (although, there were egg shells in our scrambled eggs the first morning. The second was perfect). Again, the staff was great. The location was good as well. It was located close enough to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain to walk. We also chose to walk to the Vatican. It's on the same street as the La Tavernelle restaurant and we cannot recommend that place enough. It was our favorite dining experience during our week in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton uk

Good hotel. Great location!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
No thrills but clean and comfortable. Room was nice but basic, exactly what we were looking for in Rome as we were only there to sleep. Breakfast was good with a variety of fresh pastry, cereal, toast, yogurt etc Amst the staff were very helpful. I will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Quirky hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Central location. Clean.
Cons: Better tea making facilities. Better communication when arriving out of hours.
Location: Central location. 5 minutes from colosseum and other attractions. Nice cafes and restaurants nearby.
Lack of communication when picking up keys as we arrived out of hours. An email would have sorted this in advance. Once in we had a nice stay. Good value for money. Helpful staff. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to most things

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: I appreciate nothing can be done about the size of the rooms, however a comfortable bed is essential
Location: lots of sight seeing can be done on foot, plus there are many cafes and restaurant nearby
We had to wait outside for over 30 minutes to be let in when we arrived rang them 6 times no reply, small cramped noisy room, ours was supposed to be a quiet room, toilet broke on 2nd day over 24 hours of continuous running water from toilet before they could get a plumber, breakfast consisted of real budget range cereals, bread, cakes etc all tasted the same, hard and uncomfortable bed, like wise pillows, shower very small hard to get through the doors, wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England

Relaxing, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and polite at all times, and the rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: The shower was a little on the small side, and could do with a soap dish to put shower gel/shampoo on. A new toaster that does more than 2 slices.
Location: Location wise it was really good, as it turned out to be pretty cental for almost everything we had planned to do.
On our arrival at the hotel there was no one at the Reception, so we were outside for around 25/30mins until someone got there. After that everything went really well. We had planned to get out and see some of the sights, and that's exactly what we got from the start. We walked to most places as they turned out to be nearer than we thought they would be. There is also a metro station near by, that we used to get to the Vatican, the beach is only a short ride away and travel is really cheap on the metro. We didn't expect it to be as hot as it was, but you can drink the local water, and also the fact there is fresh drinkable water fountains dotted around the area to keep hydrated/bottles filled is a bonus, as you don't have to keep buying water. All in all we had a great time and the hotel was a good standard, we would definitely stay there again on another trip to Rome. Yes rooms are on the small side, but we weren't there to sit in the Hotel or our room so not a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Clean but small rooms, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, location.
Cons: The check in procedure.
Location: There is a great gelato place across the road. A 24 hour vending machine nearby as well, metro station and colloseum close as well.u
The hotel is located fairly close to the train station (less than 1km), so it's a pleasant walk if you need to get around. The staff were very helpful when it came to our requirements and answered all our questions. They also went the extra mile when we needed it, thanks Daniel :) Rooms are small but very clean. Hotel is quite charming it its own way. Breakfast was a tasty selection of pastries and the coffee was pleasing to the pallet. Overall a great place for a short stay, those wishing for a longer stay should look for a more spacious hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marseille

hôtel très bien placé a 10 minutes du Colisée

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: assez calme
Cons: le petit déjeuner (jus de fruits) et accompagnement peu de choix servi en chambre car pas de pièces pour cela
Location: Colisée et Plaza vienneza très proche
climatisation bruyante ,personnel qui ne parle pas français et pas très bien anglais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Centrico y agradable

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel muy centrico, a solo 10 minutos del coliseo, el personal muy agradable, me explicaron como llegar a los sitios.