Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quirky Hotel in Upcoming Area

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Great location and lovely room. Extensive breakfast buffet to suit all.
Location: Away from the main tourist hubs but convenient for getting to the airport. Non-touristy bars and restaurants near by.
Don't be fooled by the surrounding area when you first arrive. Abitart Hotel is a boutique hotel in an area that seems to be in the process of regeneration. The room we had was very comfortable and quiet (it looked into a courtyard so not a great view). Air conditioning was very effective and whisper quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We chose it to be slightly away from the main tourist hubs but convenient for getting to the airport (it's five minutes walk to Ostiense railway station with half hour train ride to Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport. Having said this its only two metro stops from the Colosseum so its not in the suburbs either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Buona colazione
Cons: Sicuramente il bagno che per un quattro stelle ha segni evidenti di umidità vicino la vasca.
Location: Si trova in zona Aventino dove ci sono moltissimi ristoranti, pub, gelaterie ecc. e poi la fermata della metro comodissima
Albergo secondo noi in ottima posizione, la delusione è stata che pur avendo specificato di volere una camera non fumatori ci siamo ritrovati penso nell'unica camera con moquette (che io non sopporto) ed anche con evidenti segni di bruciature di sigaretta su mensola/scrivania e sulla moquette e con odore di fumo che io percepisco anche dopo le pulizie. Camminando per i corridoi abbiamo visto altre camere tutte con parquet !!!!!!!!!(che sfortuna abbiamo beccato quella con moquette!!!!!!!!) . Buona colazione , buona posizione .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Excellent hotel close to the metro

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I stayed at Abitart hotel for 4 nights with my sister. First time in Rome and we were celebrating her 21st birthday. Everything was great! We got there pretty early and we were able to check in early ( 10am) even tho the check in time was 2pm. The staff, the room, and the location were all great as well. The metro station closest to the hotel was pyramide and was only 2 stops away from the colosseum. That was one of the first tourist attractions we saw when we got to Rome. I injured my ankle while visiting the Vatican and once I got to the hotel they were able to provide me with some ice packs. The concierge was very helpful and on our last night they were able to phone a cab to take us to fiumicino airport. Overall our stay was perfect! If we visit Rome again we will definitely be booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego USA


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I love the location, and the art placed around the hotel. I like the hotel size (under 70 rooms) and the personal service.
Cons: Pay attention to the little details in the rooms, like rips in the soft chair and wallpaper curling, etc. Grout in rm 118 needs to be whitened.
Location: Hotel Abitart is located near the Ostiense train station, near Piramide. From Ostiense station you can get to the beach, or just anywhere in ROME.
Hotel Abitart is my favorite place to stay in Rome. I come once a year and the staff remembered me this time. I usually book a single room with a queen bed, and the room is very comfortable. Double sheeted blanket, super nice bathroom (with a shower). Stayed twice this year, in July and then August. In August I had a room on the first floor which had a little patio with table and chairs, super close to the Breakfast Atrium. Restaurant is good as well. Watch out with the taxi drivers, because there is another hotel almost the same name starting with H, in the same area. Make sure they know which one you want. Walkable area, with a pharmacy and post office just down the street, also gelateria and Burger King. On my last stay, I ran into the Executive Housekeeper on my way to check out, and she insisted to get someone for baggage assistance. Top notch housekeeping. Rooms are immaculate. The rooms are a little worn at this point, with some of the furnishings showing wear but then Rome is a high occupancy city. TOP NOTCH HOTEL! Will return next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from molfetta (ba)

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: punto strategico per muoversi a roma ........vicino metro treno e bus
hotel zona tranquilla e ben servita......personale disponibilissimo.......ci tornerei sicuro
4 out of 5
by Michael from Co Cork

Enjoyed stay at Abitart Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality and value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deepjay from UK

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Generally happy with the stay. Few issues noisy Air Con, had problems with bath tub collecting water after shower but was promptly dealt with. No kettle in the room & had to ask for tea bags regularly. Great breakfast with fresh fruit & fresh Pancakes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Rome, very nice room.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The location, close to the historic centre and good services.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Close to the historic centre of Rome, as well as the largest Eataly in Italy.
This hotel is very close to the train, metro, and just outside of the historic centre. The rooms are nice and clean, although the wifi is not the greatest. A great location for seeing Rome.