Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location OK but much better hotels in the vicinity

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Mostly the location, but I have found much better hotels (and cheaper) in the vicinity.
Cons: Customer service training and checking on basic amenities in look such as duvet, work tv and working hot water.
Location: The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk from Reppulica Metro so it's very conveniently located. You will also find convenience stores nearby.
We had arrived from a few days of travel and wanted a shower the first night and the weather was cold outside. The water at the shower was lukewarm at best and there were no duvet. Christina the receptionist was the only staff available and although she tried to accommodate she clearly did not understand how things worked and was not trained in servicing hotel guests. I had braved the shower and got ill the next day. The shower was better the next day, and the maintenance man came the next day and had a go at us for wasting his time and accused us for not knowing how to use showers. I suspect what happened, was hotel ran out of hot water did not switch boiler on. So we immediately checked out the next day (2 days early) and found a much better hotel nearby with kinder service and hot water and duvets on bed. Overall we were made to feel like 2nd citizens, so we could stay in this hotel on longer. Other issues includes, TV not working, our passports got stuck in the safe and Christina did not know how to open, the breakfast bar was dissappointing with only a few croissaints and biscuits at time of arrival. The hotel is 3-star but these are all basic requirements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

테르미니 역에서 멀지않은 아주 한적한 호텔

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 한층의 3집만 존재하는 심플함과 넓은 거실 및 주발
Cons: 객실 문을 열기가 예전 방식이라 초반엔 좀 헤메고 했다는
Location: 오페라 하우스가 바로 앞에 존재 하며, 테르미니역까지 10분안에 도착 가능합니다 또한 바로 및 식당에 사람이 항상 많았던점
호텔이라고 하기 보다는 가정집을 빌려쓰는듯한 느낌의 복층구조가 아주 괜찮았습니다. 복층이다 보니 자다가 화장실 갈때는 집중 해야 하는 계단은 있었지만 간단한 조리(불을 사용하지 않은)가 가능한 호텔로 호텔보다는 그냥 팬션을 빌린 느낌으로 만족 하였습니다. 아주 좋은 숙소 였습니다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location. Close to Central Train station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: .LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Plus staff.
Great stay. The staff was delightful and efficient. The location is amazing close to close to train station, Metro, restaurants, shopping. The location is easy to find. Room nice, clean and had a coffee area right outside door. Air conditioner work quickly.Great will return my next time to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent hotel if looking for good location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The location was fantastic!!! Within walking distance to many of the main sites and only 2 mins from the metro to get to the others...
The room was very small compared to what it looked like in the picture but was extremely clean and cosy. The television only had 4 channels in tune, 3 of them were in italian and the other was CNN. we decided to watch a DVD instead only to find they were all italian too. Breakfast left alot to be desired.... but the staff were extremely plesent and helful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

great place near center of transportation in Rome

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Near the conecting center of Rome.
great place to stay near center of transportation in Rome. Near Termini, metro stations and the Hop on Hop Off. Ask for Marcus, he´s going to make your stay easier, and Rome more fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

HOTEL PEQUEÑO Y ACOGEDOR MUY BIEN SITUADO

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Muy muy bien ubicado. Termini está a 5 minutos En la esquina del hotel hay un carrefour express Hay muchos restarurantes y comercios en la misma calle
Mi mujer y yo hemos estado 8 noches/9 días. El hotel está muy bien situado junto a Termini (estación trenes, autobuses y 2 líneas de metro) y cerca de lugares de interés, de compras y de restaurantes El hotel es pequeño y acogedor y el personal muy agradable La recepción del hotel no es 24 horas, creo que es de 8-22h, pero si llegas fuera de ese horario te esperan, y si te vas, dejas la tjta de la habitación en un buzón. Con esa tjta puedes entrar y salir del hotel a cualquier hora. Lo que más nos ha gustado del hotel, aparte de su ubicación, es que nos dieron un teléfono móvil con intenet y llamadas gratuitas a España (fijos y móviles). Entonces con el móvil teníamos internet en la calle para buscar información, ubicarnos con los mapas,... La habitación es muy cómoda y está bien equipada, con cama grande y televisor plano también grande y con wifi gratuita. El baño muy muy bien, con cabina ducha/sauna e incluso televisor integrado dentro del espejo. Fuera, en el pasillo, hay una pequeña cocina común para las habitaciones con máquina y cápsulas de café nespreso, hervidor de agua, tés y un pequeño frigorífico compartido donde puedes dejar tus cosas. En la habitación también hay un pequeño frigorífico, pero es más bien un cooler, para mantener las cosas frescas, si quieres que algo esté bien frío (una cerveza...) tienes que ponerlo en el de fuera. Lo único menos bueno fue q en el tv de la habitación sólo habían canales italianos. El del baño sí tiene canales internacionales.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima verblijf.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Prima hotel in centrum Rome.
Goed verblijf. Met mogelijkheid van koffie/thee mogelijkheid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfetto

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Siamo stati in questa struttura 3 notti, che dire posizione perfetta è all'interno di un bellissimo palazzo di fronte il teatro dell'opera, camera nuove spaziose colazione al bistrot buonissima.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

posizione strategica. In centro anche a piedi

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Personale molto disponibile. Camere con molti servizi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Wonderful find!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Walking distance from train station, local shops and restaurants. If you enjoy a short walk, some attractions are close by.
This hotel offers old style and charm with modern amenities! Old style elevator that is really cool!!!