Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Good location, but not good conditions

Posted May 17, 2016
The room was dirty and used, when we arrived after 12 hours of travel. That first impression was terrible for us we were so tired and in top disgusting for this room welcomed
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from Calgary

terrible hotel in a good location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were struggling to find a decently priced hotel in a good location. We had low expectations coming in, but this hotel was just not good. The Good: - hotel is close to the Repubblica Metro that you can take to the Vatican or other sites - within walking distance (a long walk) to other sights such as Trevi or Colosseum - good stores and restaurants close by (if you want a break from Italian we recommend the nearby Mr. Chow) The Bad: - The bed and pillows are awful. Terrible. Atrocious. The bed is an old spring mattress that was so uncomfortable. The pillows were made of rocks. Seriously, a simple pillow upgrade would do wonders. - The shower. The doors kept coming off the tracks and the shower head sprayed in 100 different directions except for on your body. A simple cleaning or upgrade would make it so much better. - The toilet stinks. Has a weird flush system where the tank fills up above the toilet high on the wall and it just stinks and smells like an outhouse. - The street noise. Via Nazionale is loud and our room overlooked it. Rooms are not even slightly soundproof so we could hear everything from everywhere. - No climate control. The room got hot at night and the only way to cool it down would be to open the window to the loud street below. - Overall skuzzy and dirty. The walls had so many scratches and it looked like liquids dripping down them. A quick wash or paint would be much more inviting. Overall: Avoid & look elsewhere for a comfortable stay/sleep
4 out of 5
by alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gwenaëlle from rennes

Très bon emplacement/très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
De passage pour une nuit sur Rome l'Alius Hotel à un emplacement idéal, le personnel y est agréable, notre chambre était spacieuse, petit déjeuner tout à fait correct. Hotel idéal pour un passage éclair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: There is always someone in the reception. Great cleaning service; great wifi.
Cons: Breakfast. The toilet flush didn't work sometimes and you had to push it repeatedly.
Location: Great location. Located on Via Nazionale, I would say the main street of rome. Great shops, lots of variety.
Me and my sister stayed at Alius Hotel for 3 nights. Great WiFi, great location too. I mean, location it's the best they have, actually. Breakfast was okay. Cereals, coffee machine, some tea, crackers and toasts, and bread (but stale bread; didn't eat it).
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Saintes

je n y retournerai pas...

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits en Nov 2015. Mieux vaut savoir bien parler anglais ou italien sinon difficile de se faire comprendre. L accueil 24/24 est un plus mais le sourire est en option. Le 2eme matin problème : pas d eau chaude. Il a fallu attendre 10 minutes pour reparercle chauffe eau. La chambre 3 est petite, pas beaucoup de place pour se tourner mais bon on y était seulement pour dormir. La salle de bain vieillote. Le quartier est TOP on fait tout a pieds (prevoir des bonnes chaussures !).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locatie hotel is super!!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Hotel moeilijk te vinden, lift erg krap, hotelkamer soort bezemkast. Wel schone lakens ( maar vies dekentje erover heen) en handdoeken. Uitzicht op binnenplaats, erg claustrofobisch!!! Ontbijtzaal erg krap! Gewoon veel erop uit gaan!! Locatie is perfect, vlakbij Termini en plaza Republicca. Al met al erg fijn gehad in het mooie Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Very nice ,close to centre in a nice part of Rome

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I had a pleasant stay there , although being on a busy street of Rome it is rather noisy even with windows mostly shut and even though it is on third or fourth floor .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Fint, rent, pænt og tæt på indre by.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Ok hotel til prisen. Rent og pænt og sødt personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Está bien situado

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pese a lo limitado de los servicios que ofrece, la hubicación es buena. La wifi sólo en la recepción